We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlas Posthotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$228
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Obermuhle 4*S Boutique Resort(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zur Schonen Aussicht Hotel Garni(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorint SportHotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$205
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riessersee Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$226
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$217
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trifthof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
137
301
194
73
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
301
194
73
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bathroomvery nice hotelfree parkingadjoining roomsnice poolski tripshort walkbavarian charmhotel restaurantrailway stationpartnach gorgethird floorcable carsupermarkettownmountainsskiing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 747 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Have just spent a week here. The major great points are the location, breakfast and comfort of the rooms. The hotel is right in the old city and a plus is you get a free hop on and hop off bus pass with your stay. It's a small town and was easy to see. The restaurant on site is very good, as is the bar. The included breakfast buffet is outstanding and a highlight of each day. The food runs the gamut from standard German breakfast to typical American breakfast. If you can't find something to like you aren't trying. I loved the fresh local baked breads that were served each day. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are nice. The bathroom was small but the bathtub was wonderful for soaking after a long day of site seeing. This is also a quiet location and easy to relax in. The downside, the entire place is overheated. We basically turned the heat all the way down and opened a window and yet it was always too warm in our room. The location does a huge amount of bus business. Early evening it was nothing to encounter a bus load of people in the tiny lobby. Good thing was they got there late and left early but it was challenging at times during breakfast. The staff ran hot and cold. The restaurant/bar folks were very nice. The front desk depended on the mood of the person working. Often brusk and yet helpful, go figure. I came down with a bad cold and asked the front desk to write down my symptoms in German so I could take them to the pharmacy and get some medication, absolutely helpful. Help me make an international call, not so much. Didn't know how to make one. Really? All in all, I'd stay here again. The view of the Alps from the room is worth it alone!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Pros: Good sized room, decent location
Great breakfast.
Cons: Grumpy waitresses, yes grumpy
waitresses is enough to give it a
meh rating. When you are on
holidays you want and expect
people to be friendly.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ericagillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

滑雪胜地的小镇,加米施,还好我们是10月底来,还没有下雪,否则这里的酒店都会住满了。很一般的欧洲小旅馆,但是早餐还是很丰盛的,跟其他大酒店一样。房间太小,我们两个箱子都快放不下了。水龙头也坏了,没法洗澡,只能在脸盆里洗了个头就睡觉了。还好只待了一个晚上。
It is a general quality town hotel, it is lucky that we were here before the skiing season, otherwise, all the hotels will be full. The breakfast is good, but the tap is broken, just good for only one night stay. Didn't try the sauna room, it is said that all the ladies and gentlemen should be naked in the same room...

Room Tip: must try the sauna!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phindik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

This 7storeys building doesn't look nice outside. Only 3 storeys are used for the hotelrooms. But inside it's really nice and cosy, decorated and furnitured in local bavarian style. The breakfast is huge and very good. The room was quite spacious with a table and sitting corner in local style. Bed very comfortable. Service friendly. Large parking available. On the website was not mentioned a local tax of 2 euros pro Person needs to be paid, but therefore you get free local transport with the buses and other benefits.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank mechelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Sir or Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet.
We will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for telling us your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from the bavarian alps.

The Team of the Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews