We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten minutes walking to everything.”
Review of Hotel Hilleprandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hilleprandt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2017

A three star hotel, but perfectly located. You can walk to the slope base (rental services are there too, after ski bars also). The same distance to the train station. The same distance to city center. I would say it is the best the money can buy.

Comfortable rooms, warm (was not that cold outside neither, to be honest), good breakfast, nice people.

Room Tip: After one day of wintersports, it does not matter which room you have, you will sleep like a baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCosmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Highly recommend a stay at the Hilleprandt...We were there just few days ago and we're already missing everything at Garmisch! The hotel is just perfect, clean, few metres away from the centre and an exquisite breakfast. Everything is perfect! Can't wait to be back :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gianella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

15 year old grandson, son-in-law, and grandma (me) stayed at Hotel Hilleprandt for 3 nights and used it as a base to explore more of the Bavarian Alps at the end of our trip to Germany/Austria. Our room was a large family suite with a smaller room off a larger one. Both rooms had its own television, Hotel was well-located with plenty of parking on the quiet side street. There is a lovely garden with a stunning view of the peaks. The one drawback to our accommodations was the 'bed' in the small room which was an upholstered settee with a built-in raised end - all of which was hard and uncomfortable. When first shown the room I thought there was a pillow under the covers but it was part of the construction. Other than that, we did like Hilleprandt a lot and appreciated its location and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisIsMySong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here two nights, but I had no idea about the hotel because it was booked by someone else. What a pleasant surprise! When there is a friendly and caring vibe, everything else falls into place. We could feel this immediately upon checking in. Christina greeted us with sincere warmth and that shines throughout - including her ample breakfast and dinner/sightseeing recommendations.

I'd love to return here anytime, especially winter skiing. It doesn't hurt that Garmish is a piece of heaven even without its beer!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eman7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 nights here and enjoyed the central location. We arrived with public transit so it was very walkable to train and town. Hotel was super quiet from the inside. Only minus points were the curtains let in a lot of morning light, so if you are sensitive to that, bring an eye cover. Other minus (beyond the hotel's control) was that the neighbors living behind the hotel have young children who seemed to scream and cry continuously from 5:30AM onward. So, it's mindful to book a room on the garden side! Overall, though, we were pleased with our stay and all the nature Garmisch-Partenkirchen and region had to offer!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank thee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Quiet location, easy to find. Free parking right in front. Room was just lovely- corner room ground floor, bright and sunny with lots of wrap around windows and step right out to your private patio garden with views of Alps. Breakfast good, wifi good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here for a last minute 3 night trip to Garmisch. This was a lovely bed and breakfast run by a very nice couple. We went for snowboarding. They have a place to store boards and skis while staying. It is a bit of a walk from the main town, however, close to the bus/train station to take you to the mountain. Breakfast was great- a selection of meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, some pastries, soft boiled eggs and coffee machine that made lattes, cappuccinos, etc. The room was nice with a small balcony off the back. Restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KendraC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Aschenbrenner
Hotel Aschenbrenner
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
94 reviews
0.4 km away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#10 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
311 reviews
0.7 km away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#14 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Riessersee Hotel
Riessersee Hotel
#21 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
429 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
#22 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilleprandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilleprandt

Address: Riffelstr. 17, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $170 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilleprandt 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hilleprandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilleprandt Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing