We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
8
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
8
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Highly recommend a stay at the Hilleprandt...We were there just few days ago and we're already missing everything at Garmisch! The hotel is just perfect, clean, few metres away from the centre and an exquisite breakfast. Everything is perfect! Can't wait to be back :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gianella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

15 year old grandson, son-in-law, and grandma (me) stayed at Hotel Hilleprandt for 3 nights and used it as a base to explore more of the Bavarian Alps at the end of our trip to Germany/Austria. Our room was a large family suite with a smaller room off a larger one. Both rooms had its own television, Hotel was well-located with plenty of parking on the quiet side street. There is a lovely garden with a stunning view of the peaks. The one drawback to our accommodations was the 'bed' in the small room which was an upholstered settee with a built-in raised end - all of which was hard and uncomfortable. When first shown the room I thought there was a pillow under the covers but it was part of the construction. Other than that, we did like Hilleprandt a lot and appreciated its location and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisIsMySong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed here two nights, but I had no idea about the hotel because it was booked by someone else. What a pleasant surprise! When there is a friendly and caring vibe, everything else falls into place. We could feel this immediately upon checking in. Christina greeted us with sincere warmth and that shines throughout - including her ample breakfast and dinner/sightseeing recommendations.

I'd love to return here anytime, especially winter skiing. It doesn't hurt that Garmish is a piece of heaven even without its beer!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eman7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 nights here and enjoyed the central location. We arrived with public transit so it was very walkable to train and town. Hotel was super quiet from the inside. Only minus points were the curtains let in a lot of morning light, so if you are sensitive to that, bring an eye cover. Other minus (beyond the hotel's control) was that the neighbors living behind the hotel have young children who seemed to scream and cry continuously from 5:30AM onward. So, it's mindful to book a room on the garden side! Overall, though, we were pleased with our stay and all the nature Garmisch-Partenkirchen and region had to offer!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank thee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Quiet location, easy to find. Free parking right in front. Room was just lovely- corner room ground floor, bright and sunny with lots of wrap around windows and step right out to your private patio garden with views of Alps. Breakfast good, wifi good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews