We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in a beautiful town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Posthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlas Posthotel
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in a beautiful town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Atlas Post Hotel for our first wedding anniversary. When we first got there we were able to find parking and since it was a weekend, it was free. The receptionist was very nice and helped us out with directions to a few nearby hiking and swimming locations. Our room was absolutely perfect. It was a suite, I believe room 302. It's in the front of the building. Bathroom is re-designed and above the bath is a window. At night, you can sit in the bath and look up at the stars. Simply amazing and clear view. I highly recommend staying at the Atlas Post Hotel. the only one problem would be parking on a busy weekend or during the week but other than that it was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobdigital23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    75
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
55
66
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Im actually in the hotel room using the free wifi (a good point) The reason I'm awake is because the room is incredibly noisy (above a restaurant!) and way too bright as there are no curtains???
Also nö parking here as there are only 5 park places at the hotel which are always full.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacklin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

This hotel was ideally located right near the pedestrian street and next to the bus line direct to the ski slopes. The breakfast was excellent and the room had an amazing view of Zugspitze and the slopes! Good deal given location and quality.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minthillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
295 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Convenient location with parking next to the Hotel. I found the service to be good. My room was a singe room and very average. I would overall say my stay was average

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed there in May 2009. I had a lovely room tucked away in a corner of the hotel at the back. It was really clean and had its own shower. My friend had a room which looked like a wood panel in the wall and it had a wee room behind it. It was really smart. The breakfast was superb. Very large choice of continental breakfast. Everyone was very friendly although we speak German so no idea how other languages are. The hotel location is bang in the middle of Garmisch and not far from the station which was good with the luggage we had.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Overall, we enjoyed staying there as we only stayed one night. Excellent breakfast buffet. If you are booking a family room with 3 beds. We had to walk 2 blocks away from the hotel for a different location with no phones inside. The parking is on the street if you can find one near. We were lucky to find one but worried all night if the car would be still there. Despite the kitchen which surprisingly came with the room didn't function due to no power, we were quite happy to find the modern-looking loft apartment inside the double-locked front door with no one in charge. there's no A/C so the noise from outside bothered for a while with our windows open. garbage trucks come early to wake you up as the nearby chapel rings the bell every 15 min. (1 ring 15 min past, 2 rings 20 min. past, 3 rings 45 min...) If it's 11pm, you can count 4 bells + 11 bells!! If you are a light sleeper, look up the nearby churches before selecting hotels because almost all the churches in Europe have the bells going on all night long. Front loading washer was there with a laundry soap. But there was no instruction of how to use it. The buttons were in German. It took almost 2 hrs for one washing cycle. Drying rack did the drying which took all night to dry. The whole power shuts down in the bathroom after a while. If you are not an average figure (I am 5'6", 150lbs), you will have a hard time getting in and use a shower in our room. A 1/4 circle shape shower enclosure (with a double sliding plastic doors) only opens a foot or so. It was almost impossible for me to bend down to pick up a shampoo bottle from the floor. It was terribly designed as the bathroom was so roomy. The beds were comfortable. Extra bed, sofa bed was a full size easily accomodate 2 little kids. Bring your night light though as the bathroom light turns off automatically if you have small children. To find the main hotel, look for Pizza Hut. It's right before Pizza Hut. Park in the small area in front of the hotel to check in and find out where your bldg. is first. I drove around a couple of times to find this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkymomE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Three young ladies traveling through Germany. We stayed here for two nights in May of 2010. We were nervous after reading some of the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. We found the rooms to be clean, bright, roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, large and a refreshing change from some of the tiny, dingy ones we'd experienced in other hotels. Although this hotel is nothing super fancy, we felt completely comfy and the room had a Bavarian feel to it (exposed beams in the ceiling). We would definitely recommend the hote for families. The breakfast was absolutely the biggest and best we had during a 2 week journey through Germany. Reception -- the lady we dealt with was helpful. I wouldn't say over-the-top friendly, but I can't complain. The hotel was located in the perfect spot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadlesstraveled76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.8 km away
Atlas Grand Hotel
Atlas Grand Hotel
#26 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.0 km away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#17 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
ATLAS Sporthotel
ATLAS Sporthotel
#39 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
#25 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
#5 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Posthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Posthotel

Property: Atlas Posthotel
Address: Marienplatz 12, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Clausing's Posthotel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Posthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Atlas Posthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Posthotel Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Atlas Posthotel Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing