We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
125
132
50
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
132
50
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inner courtyard fittness room great hotel basement garage great location within walking distance train station hundred meters minute walk to the town english speaking staff breakfast buffet was excellent german hotel sauna and steam room good size clean bathroom an update the rooms were nice per day
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 353 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Booked a room for 3 adults for 5 nights. Room came with a cot, which was not really what we wanted, but it was doable. Hotel staff was accommodating and spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffet is a must! A large variety of breakfast dishes, and a great way to start the day. The Alpina is located within easy walking distance of downtown Garmisch where the excellent smalls stores and restaurants are. The hotel has a garage which was very nice to have considering the snow and cold. We enjoyed staying at this very pleasant hotel. It is not elegant, but very functional.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018


Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three delightful nights in mid December. The location is great, it’s a 5 minute walk to the town center. The rooms were nice with a good view of the mountains. They have a very nice breakfast with a wide variety of foods and breads. They have a sauna and steam room you can use in the basement which are nice and new. It is german style where you are in the nude and it’s coed but people are very chill and normal about it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SCTrojanDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Can’t review the hotel arrived to find no record of ny booking it was on booking.com who when I told them about it said oh well let us know if it cost you to find some where else but we won’t compensate you.
They found us a hotel five minutes walking away and let us park in their car park for free.
Sadly had booked for pool and sauna

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank charliedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay and for rating us. We are really sorry about your experiences regarding your booking. We will definitely discuss the case with our service team to make sure it doesn't happen again. Once again we want to apologize and we hope to get a second chance to convince you of our high level standard.

Kind regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We stay here all the time when we come through Garmisch and have always had a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a German hotel, so they get to you when they are done with what they are doing. Never been a problem, but I saw a few comments on the service. The staff is awesome.

Rooms are clean and nice - some need a little love, but all have been good or better. The location is perfect - two blocks from down town Garmisch, ten minutes from the local ski slopes (which are good) and an hour from Innsbruck or Munich. Garage parking for six euro and a super breakfast included. Das ist wunderbar!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The hotel is situated in the centre of Garmisch-Partenkirchen,5 min walking distance from the train station. It seems to be an old traditional hotel, which is partially renovated. Some spots still definetely need some modernisation, especially the free time activities(billiardroom, pool, sauna...)The staff very nice, once they notice you...They will help you also with the sightseeing options, transport and the tickets.
The breakfast and dinner are very good, with a lot of options.The rooms are clean and tidy. About value for money...it could be more in it, considering the price of the services and the hotel. All in all, was a place to stay for the weekend in autumn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mermaid1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for being our guest and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service constantly. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews