We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Day in Garmisch-Partinkirchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Perfect mix of authentic German architecture, convenience, comfort, first-class service, central location, and incredible breakfast offerings! The hotel was bustling with vacationing skiers and I imagine those like us, who were just visiting for one night. We were able to take a walk less than two blocks and landed in the pedestrian only area of the city, the social hub. Shopping, ice skating, hot chocolate, gluhwein (German hot spiced winter wine), and German restaurants of all types were all available to add to the ambience and authenticity of this winter wonderland. Our time was limited, but I was able to have my favorite schnitzel plate with authentic German beer within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has a beautiful dining area and bar, I just needed to utilize my time wisely. Travel Advisor offered many other great restaurant suggestions. The price of $215 a night, I felt, was very reasonable for this hotel given it was still a peak holiday period. This was our business rate though, so check prices. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank darmijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Booked a room for 3 adults for 5 nights. Room came with a cot, which was not really what we wanted, but it was doable. Hotel staff was accommodating and spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffet is a must! A large variety of breakfast dishes, and a great way to start the day. The Alpina is located within easy walking distance of downtown Garmisch where the excellent smalls stores and restaurants are. The hotel has a garage which was very nice to have considering the snow and cold. We enjoyed staying at this very pleasant hotel. It is not elegant, but very functional.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three delightful nights in mid December. The location is great, it’s a 5 minute walk to the town center. The rooms were nice with a good view of the mountains. They have a very nice breakfast with a wide variety of foods and breads. They have a sauna and steam room you can use in the basement which are nice and new. It is german style where you are in the nude and it’s coed but people are very chill and normal about it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SCTrojanDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Can’t review the hotel arrived to find no record of ny booking it was on booking.com who when I told them about it said oh well let us know if it cost you to find some where else but we won’t compensate you.
They found us a hotel five minutes walking away and let us park in their car park for free.
Sadly had booked for pool and sauna

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank charliedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay and for rating us. We are really sorry about your experiences regarding your booking. We will definitely discuss the case with our service team to make sure it doesn't happen again. Once again we want to apologize and we hope to get a second chance to convince you of our high level standard.

Kind regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stay here all the time when we come through Garmisch and have always had a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a German hotel, so they get to you when they are done with what they are doing. Never been a problem, but I saw a few comments on the service. The staff is awesome.

Rooms are clean and nice - some need a little love, but all have been good or better. The location is perfect - two blocks from down town Garmisch, ten minutes from the local ski slopes (which are good) and an hour from Innsbruck or Munich. Garage parking for six euro and a super breakfast included. Das ist wunderbar!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The hotel is situated in the centre of Garmisch-Partenkirchen,5 min walking distance from the train station. It seems to be an old traditional hotel, which is partially renovated. Some spots still definetely need some modernisation, especially the free time activities(billiardroom, pool, sauna...)The staff very nice, once they notice you...They will help you also with the sightseeing options, transport and the tickets.
The breakfast and dinner are very good, with a lot of options.The rooms are clean and tidy. About value for money...it could be more in it, considering the price of the services and the hotel. All in all, was a place to stay for the weekend in autumn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mermaid1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for being our guest and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service constantly. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great location of hotel! It is located in the “downtown” area of this lovely town. Very friendly and helpful, English speaking staff welcomed us for a very last min stay. Restaurant, small bar, pool, several saunas, game room with billiards/pool. Building is very typical of the Bavarian style.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ch5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.3 km away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
57 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
445 reviews
1.1 km away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
340 reviews
2.7 km away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#12 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Address: Alpspitzstr. 12, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly TREFF HOTEL Alpina)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: C$159 - C$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and full of hospitality in a terrific location and a countrified quiescence, but still close to the centre. Let yourself be enchanted of the heavenly scenery with a grandiose view at the Wetterstein-Mountains with the Alpspitze and the Zugspitze.From here you will get to do all the sports activities and you have a short way to the congress house, the spa park, the casino and the 800 meters distant Olympia Stadium.You park in front of the hotel for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Alpina Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Alpina Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing