We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Livingroom
Floorplan
Vacation apartments Am Kurpark in wintertime
Vacation apartments in summertime
View from the balkony
Garmisch-Partenkirchen in summer
Garmisch-PArtenkirchen in winter
View from Alpspix to Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Lake Eibsee below the Zugspitze
Zugspitze, Germany´s highest mountain
Höllental gorge
Partnachgorge in winter
Werlcome in our Vacation apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartynLet...
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Great location in central pedestrian area. Michaela was very helpful, and available if we needed help. Beautiful, spacious apartments. We rented Apartment 2 and 3 and it was a perfect Christmas vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zobtraffi...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, Great owner, Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The location of this apartment/flat is right in the pedestrian zone of Garmisch. The view from the 3rd story balcony is absolutely beautiful. You can see mountains all around. Also in the back of the apartment is a fantastic park that my 5 year old loved to play in. The apartment itself was exactly what we needed. It had 3 bedrooms, a nice kitchen and large living room. The beds were the most comfortable that I've stayed on while away from home. also the owner is fantastic. She was there to great us and offer very valuable advise to make our trip that much better. We could not of asked for more. We will definitely stay here again. 10 out of 10.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopper25
FL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly located, modern, roomy apartment”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 13 & 10 yr old) spent 5 nights in this amazing apartment in the center of Garmisch last June. ( A little late to post my review because I thought I'd already done it!) We loved this beautiful town and my kids still talk about it to this day as their favorite place. As we plan this summer's adventure, we're afraid it will be hard to find an apartment like this. Michaela was a wonderful hostess & is actually an optometrist in the shop she owns across the street from the apartment. This apartment is on the 3rd level of the building & is accessible by elevator or stairs. Street level is a shop & 2nd level are 2 other apartments, if I remember correctly. We never once heard any other guests in the building but with the sliders open to the pedestrian street below we would occasionally hear people passing by. The town seemed to close down pretty early so by 10pm it was quiet. The only noise that woke me was the very early morning garbage trucks but that happens in my own home too so not an issue for us. The kitchen was amazing & had everything I needed to prepare & cook meals. Closest grocery store was 2 blocks away (Aldi) & dozens of restaurants & shops were steps away from the front door. The overall layout of the apartment was very spacious with tons of room for the 4 of us. Bedrooms were great & we all slept comfortably. We would rent this apartment again in a second & highly recommend to anyone visiting the lovely town of Garmisch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness & location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra P
Broadstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, very clean, modern, well-equipped apartment”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a couple with 2 teenagers so the spacious apartment suited us well. The laundry and kitchen facilities were excellent which meant we could live as we do at home and the proximity of the supermarkets meant we could pick up provisions if we didn't wish to eat out. The proximity of the tourist information office was also a bonus. We also wish to thank Michaela for collecting us from the station and helping to sort out tickets for the salt mine.

We agree with previous comments about the wifi dropping out and would have liked some English speaking channels (other than news channels). There was quite a lot of noise from builders refurbishing buildings each side of the apartment and most evenings there is music and the sound of plays from the park at the back.

We enjoyed our time in Garmisch and return to the UK relaxed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of cleanliness and newness of the apartment
Liked least: The early departure time (10h00) as our flights from Munich were not until the evening
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumofkids
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for family vacation”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked all three apartments in the building for our extended family, and the comfort of these spaces contributed significantly to our wonderful stay in Garmisch Partenkirchen. Having the Christmas market just at our doorstep added to the festive flair! Despite the Christmas market being in full swing, it was not noisy at all.
The apartments themselves were immaculate, they looked and felt brand new. Best plumbing in any serviced apartment I have ever stayed at, all the mod-cons in perfect working order. Cooking was a pleasure and access to shops so easy (there is an organic supermarket just past the regular supermarket), and the Friday Farmer's Market just down the road was the perfect place to stock up! The lift is a luxury for bringing up groceries, or for the grandparents after a long day of walking.
Train station and Zugspitzbahn station is easily walkable, or one stop on the bus. We also found renting skiis from "Sprenzel" very convenient: walkable from the apartment, or 2 bus stops away, and then the friendly folk at Sprenzel will drop you or pick you up right at the slopes.
Frau Michaela is the consummate host, super helpful in all respects.
We certainly hope to be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrenwood...
Virginia USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Kurpark Apt 3 for 5 nights. Michaela has furnished this apartment beautifully, with so many thoughtful details. We loved having a washer and dryer right there in the main bathroom. The kitchen has top notch equipment and dishes, the living area is bright and spacious, the whole apartment was immaculate. Wi-fi worked great, parking and bakery is close by, and we walked to dinner every night. (Zum Wildschütz was our favorite). With the windows open we did have some outside noise at night and early in the morning, but nothing terrible, easy to sleep. A very, very nice apartment and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing