We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riessersee Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$227
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$197
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorint SportHotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$234
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlas Posthotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obermuhle 4*S Boutique Resort(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trifthof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$176
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zur Schonen Aussicht Hotel Garni(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
26
25
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
25
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotelhotel is in a great locationwalking distanceroom was cleanzugspitzebalconygermanyelevator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here so that we could take the bus or train to several sights in the area. The station was only a few minutes walk which was very convenient. The staff was helpful in telling us about what activities are in the area. The old towns of Garmisch and Partenkirchen are nice to walk through and have good dinner options. The breakfast at the hotel has good options including cold meats, cheese, scrambled and boiled eggs, yogurt, fruits, cereal and breads. The breads were the best part because they were so fresh, best pretzel the whole trip.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank suitnscales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Brunnthaler, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Brunnthaler, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Thank you for your nice review we are glad you liked the stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Super friendly and helpful owners. Really quick walk to the center. I had a single which was small, clean, and all that I needed. Nothing fancy. Wonderful breakfast - they seemed to have everything in such a small space; I have to mention I had the best pretzel I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pahit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Garmish with no plans where to say. We utilized trip advisor and found this in late June for a week. Rates were very reasonable and the town plaza was just a short walk away (less 5min) where we walked and ate out every night. There was a grocery store was also less then 100 yards away where we bought a bottle of wine. Once we parked the car we did not move it unless we drove into Austria. The owner was the primary point of contact where he was extremely helpful with what ever we needed. He gave us ideas what to do and even maps of the two mountain ranges where we spent the day hiking. Breakfast in the morning was very well put together and the staff was very good. All three spoke very good English. The views (2nd floor) were very good. The side facing the Zugspitze was a few euro more but waking up to the snow cover mountains in June was amazing. I never got tired of it. The beds were very comfortable and rooms and public area were updated well beyond the past pictures posted. The only draw back I had was something we could not change. We needed English tv. However with free wifi we watched Netflix. I will recommend this time and time again. If we ever have an opportunity to go again we will stay here. If I friends who were going I would recommend. Rates also included discounts to local attractions, mainly bus and ski lifts. We walked l every where and of course can't ski in June

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dacw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Brunnthaler, Inhaber at Hotel Garni Brunnthaler, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Dacw6,
thank you very much for your nice review.
Meanwhile we added CNN, BBC and CMBC als English Channel to our TV-System.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
yours sincerely
Brunnthaler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I stayed in this hotel with friends - three couples
The location of the hotel is excellent, short distance to the center. nice shops in the center. Our rooms were nice and clean with excellent view to the alps
The breakfast was good and tasty

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony and view of the Alps
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rivka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stayed in 1-bedroom apt for a week. Unit was big with twin beds pushed together, living room with uncomfortable furniture, tiny kitchenette, and usual shower/bathroom, lots of closet space, wifi, English news channels if you could figure out the TV remote to go beyond favorites channels, deck furniture, amazing view.

Removed plastic lined mattress protector before sleeping, so bed OK. Built in bench seat and couch uncomfortable, but one dining chair OK. The kitchenette was difficult--toaster, coffee and tea maker, sink, but no counterspace, stovetop but no microwave or oven, and pots/pans but no cooking utensils. Not the best stocked.

Rarely heard neighbors except one permanent? resident who played same loud music every day at 5pm. Great view of mountains from deck. Close to train (4 block flat walk). 1+ block to bus. Some noise from nearby main street only during day.

Staff was friendly.

Garmisch does not have the charm of Partenkirchen, but it does have convenience to laundry and other services and is flatter terrain.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews