We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riessersee Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$192
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Posthotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Obermuhle 4*S Boutique Resort(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$235
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Trifthof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zur Schonen Aussicht Hotel Garni(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$256
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorint SportHotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$181
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
220
76
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
76
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasual diningexcellent hotelcoffee machineneeds updatinghelped us planwonderful coffeein house restauranttwo week vacationhot tubthe hotel is perfectly locatedfree street parkingkids menualpine chaletwellness areathe main train stationpedestrian zoneextra bed
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 322 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Bavaria hotel at its best in a beautiful homey town. Location is the key, you can walk all over the town in minutes. Typical cross timber construction at the base of the Alps. Staff was friendly and breakfast was wonderful. One of the other people in our group had a room with the bed in the loft, what fun. Large rooms and very clean. a bottle of spring water, tangerines and chocolate awaited us in our rooms when we arrived.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony and you can see the Alps from the sliding doors.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sallyg899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

You feel like you have entered a traditional chalet yet you have all the modern amenities. Stayed in a deluxe double room that was very large with sofa and table and desk. Bathroom was huge with double sinks, bidet, first-class fixtures and, most importantly, heated floor. Location is just a block or two off the pedestrian zone so it is quiet yet very close to the action. Easy walking distance to many restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 203 was a deluxe double and was great
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fayclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Located in the heart of Garmisch city center... 3-minute taxi ride or an EASY 8 min walk to/from the Bahnhof; we walked it 2x with rollerboard luggage!

A quaint "ski lodge" from the outside, with a warm and welcoming staff. The rooms are clean, spacious, and cozy; the bathrooms are up-to-date with a built-in radio and heated flooring! We woke-up early each morning, brewed some coffee, stepped out on the balcony (snuggled up in our hotel robes & slippers), and watched the sunrise over the alps.

The Bavarian-style breakfast buffet was delicious with a variety of local/regional cheese, charcuterie, freshly baked breads, fruit, soft & hard boiled eggs, cereal,... they even have fresh raw honey still on the honeycomb!! Our "morning nosh"?... soft-boiled eggs, brie, pretzel bread, fresh lox, and a yogurt!

The hotel has a bar, free WiFi, and a knowledgable staff, who also speak English!

I highly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Garmisch-Partenkirchen!! I just returned home less than 3 weeks ago and I can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank terri0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Great location, very nice staff and realy good conditions. rather quiet. Added value - swimming pool, balcony and possibility to do a coffee in the room. Rooms are spacious and clean as well as bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Our Jr suite was very nice and had a great view of the nearby mountains. When the clouds went away we could see the Zugspitz. Large room with kitchenette was very convenient. All in all a very comfortable place and we would return. The bar was great too--Christina is a great bartender/server--always friendly and multilingual. Restaurant was good too--evening menu is a little limited even for off-season I thought, but was good with good presentation, and Janina and rest of staff could not have been better. Really enjoyed breakfast too--honeycomb was outstanding!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews