We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and great service!”
Review of Ratscafe

Ratscafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We were hungry and it was late on a sunday evening and this place caught our eye. We went in and the owner said she usually closes at 7 but was willing to check with the kitchen to see what was still available. We ended up getting her homemade potato salad and bavarian sausages, which were delicious. I also had a pretzel, I ate a lot of pretzels on our trip =). She was very patient with us and spoke great english compared to our mediocre german. Then before we left we got a couple of slices of apple strudel to eat on our way home, it was warm and delicious and didn't last long =) Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Robert!!
It is always a pleasure for us to serve our guests!!
Thank you so much for your really nice compliment!!
We look forward to see you again in our beautiful Partenkirchen !!
Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017

We had been on the bus for hours. The waitress was so friendly, like we had just arrived home. She was very patient and offered great ideas to weary travelers. The food came promptly and very appealing and very good. We will make a point of stopping here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ptravelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear ptravelp,

thank you so much for this really nice compliment!
It was a pleasure for us to serve you!
We look forwad to your next stop in our beautiful Partenkirchen and we'll try our best again!

Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped by after reading reviews and we are so happy we did!!! He was in need of a hearty American breakfast, and Ratscafe did not disappoint. We each had an omelette with mushrooms, cappuccinos, and then he had the blueberry Crêpes/pancakes :-) Everything was delicious and the owner was so friendly and helpful! I know some German, but it was nice that she didn't seem annoyed to speak English with us. What a refreshing way to start a Saturday! Don't miss this Café on your visit to Garmisch!

1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Ali!

Thank you so much for your compliment!!!
It was a real pleasure for us to serve you and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!!
See you next time in ur beautiful Partenkirchen!!

Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Thus was our favorite place to eat dinner during our 5 days in Garmisch. Sit outside for a spectacular view of Alpspitze. Seems to be a favorite with locals in the late afternoon, with a good variety of drinks and delightful daily offerings from the kitchen. Our waitress, Claudia, was warm and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Frank!
Thank you so much for your warm and friendly words.
It's always a pleasure to take care for our guests.
We really appreciate your rating!!
Hope to see you again in our beautiful Partenkirchen!
Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Most of the food at the nice place called Ratscafé isn´t realy fresh, So far the "home made Kartoffelsalat is from a discounter, the same counts for the desserts and some of the meat meals.
Even you need to check out the bill, because some look like be faked.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Mister Hans H.,
I'm really sorry, but you are wrong!
Right is, that our kitchen is to small for doing everything allone,
but my husband's restaurant, which is also producing for our "Ratscafé" is not a discounter!
Hope you come back to make shure!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ratscafe also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ratscafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing