We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
72
114
47
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
114
47
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationperfect locationrooms are basictop floorski roomlocal busesi highly recommend this hotelbuffet breakfastnice breakfastair conditioningfamily roomfirst floorhotel restaurantzugspitzebalconytownmountains
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 248 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This is a clean well-equipped and well run hotel with friendly helpful staff and old world charm. It is well placed for transport links and skiing facilities. The food is good; just maybe a little too much sauce on the schnitzels.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davidhoughton112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

A great place to stay. Location for skiing and for travel is great. Very easy to get from Munich and main stations. Ski hire and facilities also easily accessible. Directions to the hotel were well presented. Would not hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lbotha_113986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Very conveniently located, right next to the train station but still very quiet. Rooms are basic but nice. Breakfast was ok even if there wasn’t much choice.
During our stay there was hardly any service personnel in the hotel, it felt like a cold ghost town. I felt very cold at night and couldn’t find anyone to ask for an extra blanket. We had specifically booked one double bed with one mattress and it happened to be 2 separate mattresses and duvets... Check out took forever and while the lady guaranteed there was always someone around to watch our bags in the ski room, as expected it wasn’t true. Luckily nothing was stolen but it felt unprofessional. The location is clearly an advantage but I would still try to find another hotel next time we visit Garmisch-Partenkirchen as it simply wasn’t a nice experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SnappyMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We enjoyed our visit here. The charming downtown is a few blocks away. The mountains are just a few minutes drive away. Delicious breakfast. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Beautiful views of the mountains from our windows.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellemD2030FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

+ Great view, nice room and shower. Clean hotel.
- expensive; breakfast was ok but not fantastic; you have to pay for a public parking in front of the hotel.
My judgment may have been clouded as I was only able to sleep, eat and leave after one night. So i wasn't able to visit the fitness etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour424267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews