We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
42
35
15
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
35
15
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cow bells one night minute walk key town balcony desk alps zugspitze
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 100 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We have been staying here for several years, and are always grateful for the warm welcome we receive. The view is outstanding, the room comfortable, and the terrace is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the good food, good beer, and countryside. We love it here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regattagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This was an exceptional place to stay. Yes it is a windy drive up but well worth it once you see the views of Zugpitze and surrounding Mountains.. It was fall and a little on the cold side when we were there but the terrace would be a wonderful place to sit and have a beer while taking in the views.
Yes the cow graze in the property next door and from our balcony you can hear their cow bells. Part of the experience of something different as a tourist. It did not disrupt our nights sleep. Now for our room . We had mountain views and were one of the corner rooms by the parking area. What amazing views oops side tracked. Room was cozy, not large but suited me just fine. Bathroom was newly renovated and had very nice in appearance. heating rack, glass shower. Beds were comfortable. night stands, desk and a small comfortable chair. Wifi worked fine. I don't think the were full capacity. Our room was on the 1st floor above the restaurant. The restaurant was not open for dinner when we were there. Which was fine because we went to Schutzenhaus at the bottom of the hill. If I had needed service I am not sure how that would work. Someone was there when we arrived cleaning at the front desk so we were able to get the keys for the staff member that was there. Key for front door and a key to room. Would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Front and above the restaurant have large balcony's and great views of town and mountains. we were on the 1st floor room 2 I think.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

My wife and i dropped in here for a spot on lunch while touring the Alpenstrasse. This hotel & restaurant is up a mountain (Wank), with beautiful views of the local town and mountains! It's well worth a visit for the views alone, though we weren't so impressed by the food (I had the liver meatballs in a soup which doesn't really appeak to the British sense of taste, my wife had the Wiener sausages which were OK, but not as good as she had enjoyed elsewhere).
Perhaps just go for the beer & the view?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PathManSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

The hotel is really charming. Great breakfast and staff. The location "hanging" on the mountain is superb. Nice walk down to the city via mountain paths. Great to have balcony in room facing spectacular mountain views.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Egge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Great location with a stunning view on the town.
All the rooms are very cute and have a balcony. You feel you are in a Chalet.
Andrea who runs the hotel is wonderful. She's very sweet and helpful.

The hotel is also a 10min walk to the Partenkirchen town. And you also have free parking at the hotel for those who have cars.

We went a big group and we had a blast. Everyone stayed at the same hotel. And the view in the morning & over sunset are breathtaking.

The hotel is also 2min away walking from a hiking trail which i highly recommend.
The area is very quiet so you get a nice rest.

Room Tip: amazing view; great service; quiet rooms; all of them have balconies
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascale Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews