We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basecamp location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aschenbrenner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had two very nice rooms w/ comfortable beds, in a great location. Proprietors were very helpful and spoke fine English. Easy walk downtown where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. Garmisch-Partenkirchen is a gorgeous part of the world...a must see!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

This hotel was highly recommended and I can agree. Due to road construction nearby it made finding it difficult the first time I tried. After that, I found another access and the construction is only temporary. The room was large by European standards with a large balcony that had a great view of the surrounding mountains. The staff were friendly and eager to help. The morning breakfast was typical, but more varied than expected. Free parking behind the hotel was appreciated. It was an easy 5 minute walk to the main part of the city.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank welv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. We stayed in double rooms, one on first floor, two on second floor. My room was 32 and it had a fantastic balcony where I saw rainbows two afternoons while reading my book and enjoying a view of the mountains.

The rooms were spotless, there is a lift, no a/c, good wifi, amazing breakfast buffet, a lovely garden and it's a short walk to the center of town. When you leave the hotel make a right and cross the little covered bridge on the left and within a few blocks your in town.

There is a lovely garden, and free parking. The service was wonderful as well as the staff. We thought we made a perfect choice with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed at this delightful little Hotel and were all around happy with our experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. There is no bar or restaurant, but it was very nice to sit out on the patio and have coffee and cake. The breakfast room is stunning with it's charm of a bygone age - and the breakfast buffet had everything one could wish for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank psr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Stayed two nights with former colleagues. Hotel was formally a private villa and retains its feeling of the elegance of another age whilst providing comfortable modern rooms and facilities. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we felt at home straight away. Breakfast is served until a civilised 10.30 and there is a wonderful selection of fresh food to suit every taste. The hotel is on the edge of the town centre (5 minutes on foot) with its own off street free parking. Excellent value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OwlbrowsinVolki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

5 star hotel hands down! I loved my stay at Hotel Aschenbrenner! The rooms are wonderfully furnished and I found the bed very comfortable. I had a room with a balcony that gave me a fantastic view of the mountains across the valley. Their breakfast which is included with room rate, is delicious and plentiful. The location is spot on; just a few minutes walk from the main town area that has lots of shops and restaurants which are fun to wander through. I loved how kind and welcoming the staff were. Truly a spectacular experience.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jules H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Has a very friendly staff. Is a close walk to anything you want to visit in the area. Also has a beautiful hike not far away where you can visit some ruins. We would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sunbakedsweety66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.7 km away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
239 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
54 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
445 reviews
2 km away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#8 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
305 reviews
0.7 km away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aschenbrenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aschenbrenner

Address: Loisachstr. 46, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#5 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $179 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aschenbrenner 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aschenbrenner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aschenbrenner Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing