We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Skiing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Home Waxenstein
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Home Waxenstein
Terrace View of the house and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Holiday Home Waxenstein
Terrace
View of the house and garden
Winter at the Waxenstein House
Living Room
Living Room with the fireplace
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen table
Bedroom Groundfloor
Reading Room
Bathroom 1st Floor
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom (with crib)
Bedroom 'blue'
Bedroom 1st Floor
Bedroom 1st Floor
Veranda with a dreamy mountain view
Groundfloor
1st Floor
DTV 4-Star Certificate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hayley325
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Skiing Holiday”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came back this weekend and had an amazing week at the house. The house is very cosy and has everything you need. We were a party of 9 (8 adults.& 1 child) and there was plenty of room. The house is located near the centre where we were able to walk in every day for meals etc. We also enjoyed skiing by meeting the train at Hausberg. This is approx a 20 minute walk. Annaliese the owner looked after us well, especially as we arrived on a Sunday when the supermarkets were closed. Annaliese made sure that there were the necessities in the house for when we arrived that day. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend a family holiday here ⛷‍‍‍

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Charming Chalet in perfect location”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to rent your beautiful home. I found it on the internet and, from the photo gallery, it seemed perfect. The photos on your website do not do the home justice. The decoration is charming and exquisit and the beds incredibly comfortable. We had 8 people for the week, including 6 children (including 1 toddler and 1 infant). Everyone was comfortable. The views were just spectacular. The Location is great and it was terrific that we could walk everywhere. Our family appreciates the opportunity to stay at the house. We look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that your family enjoyed the stay at our house. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulK1960
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in Garmisch”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Exceeded our high expectations, being a fully detached house with ample sleeping options and facilities, as well as being only a few minutes walk from the town centre but in a very quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Muensing, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die Umgebung und die Ruhe
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagmar W
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Atmosphäre und liebevolle Einrichtung
Liked least: Dass wir nicht länger bleiben konnten.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing