We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome bed for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Coburg
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Coburg
Near London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A welcome bed for the night”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Had to visit Coburg urgently and arrived needing somewhere to stay in a hurry. I found this hotel to be quite reasonable and comfortable. The breakfast range was very good and the attentiveness to my 4 year old son was really good. If staying in Coburg, then you could go far worse than this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    32
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
14
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My primary requirements when staying abroad is 1) it is available; 2) it is clean; 3) it has parking; 4) it is close to the destinations I want to see; and 5) it is reasonably priced. Arcadia Hotel Coburg met all those requirements and more when I stayed there for the Coburg Christmas Market. The hotel was easy to find by car and had plenty of parking in its parking garage for a nominal fee. The hotel manager was very kind, spoke excellent English, (I speak English, broken French, and nearly no German), and allowed me to check in my room early. The room was basic, but very clean and spacious by European standards. With my car securely parked, I was able to walk to Coburg's Old Town in about 10 minutes. If you are looking for a clean, convenient, reasonably priced hotel in Coburg, Arcadia Hotel is an excellent option.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennyhavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The Arcadia Hotel is excellent with a most attentive and friendly staff. I only stayed one night there on my journey onwards to Bad Hersfeld and it was very comfortable and good value for money.

Unfortunately the Hotel does not have a restaurant and this is a bit of a disadvantage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjcraigLimavady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coburg2, Direktionsassistentin at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Dear Sir

Many thanks for the positive valuation of your stay in our Hotel.
We hope, you had a save journey and we look forward, to welcome you once again in the Arcadia Hotel Coburg

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stourbridge
Level Contributor
242 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Modern, clean, fairly bland hotel on edge of town (brisk 15 minute walk for me- prob too far for elderly, infirm etc) with good, secure, underground parking and friendly, helpful staff (although not many of them).Excellent buffet breakfast- top notch. No restaurant per se but lounge bar does modest range of hot snacks (eg pizzas) and there are a number of vending machines for drinks and light nibbles. Big tip- these machines are much cheaper than the in room mini bar! Rooms are very commodious, quiet, light, and airy with the standard, bland decor that one would expect. They are well equipped with TV, mini bar, towels, toiletries, hair drier, decent, functional furniture rather than some of the after thoughts that punctuate other establishments and nice, comfy beds. I didn't pre book and came into Coburg unannounced, tired, sweaty and keen on the idea of somewhere comfortable, hassle free where I felt the motorbike was safe and I could wash, recouperate and get to see some of the town. As such the walk up rate was 99 Euros which was maybe a bit steep even for a double room in single occupation- I'd have hoped to have done better if I had had the time or opportunity to do a bit of surfing through comparison sites.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coburg2, Manager at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
We are very gratefuk for your valuation. It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel an we are looking forward to you coming back soon.

Yours sincerely
The Team from Arcadia Hotel Coburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I was on a business trip to coburg. I stayed twice in this hotel in July and August respectively for 7 and 10 days. The buffe break fast is superb. The amenities are good. I lked this hotel. Centrum and Fort are at walkable distance and so are many shopping malls. Staff are curteous.
The price at that time was around 78 Euro/day.

  • Liked — The proximity to main area of interest.
  • Disliked — Only one English channel on TV, rest German channels.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VijayPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2005

Also at my second business stay at this hotel during the year, I enjoyed the clean and efficiently equipped rooms and the good breakfast buffet. Room size even for the single traveller is good and quality of bathroom (with tub) is ok. However, available number of amenities is limited and there is no fitness-equipment on site. But still, very good value for your money and only hotel in Coburg which is part of a larger chain.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coburg hotels
1.5 km away
Romantik Hotel Goldene Traube
2.4 km away
Best Western Blankenburg Hotel
2.3 km away
Ringhotel Stadt Coburg
Ringhotel Stadt Coburg
#3 of 13 in Coburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Goldener Anker
Hotel Goldener Anker
#9 of 13 in Coburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.0 km away
Schloss Hohenstein
Schloss Hohenstein
#8 of 13 in Coburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Garni - Haus Gemmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Coburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Coburg

Property: Vienna House Easy Coburg
Address: Ketschendorfer Str. 86, 96450, Coburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Coburg)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Coburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Coburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Coburg 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Vienna House Easy Coburg is situated in the historical city of Coburg, just 15 minutes on foot from the city centre. The former seat of the Dukes of Saxe-Coburg is home to an almost unparalleled wealth of art and architectural monuments.Coburg itself is located in the Nuremberg metropolitan region, in the middle of the green heart of Germany, between the Upper Main Valley in the south and the Thuringian Forest in the north. Whether you're in town on business, for a meeting or to explore the city's art and cultural attractions, the Vienna House Easy Coburg is your perfect accommodation.Our Vienna House Easy Coburg offers comfortable and quiet rooms, perfect for relaxing after an eventful day in the historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Coburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing