We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
travelfoodie4823927
Boston, Massachusetts

Genuine hospitality and impeccable service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 30, 2023
This is simply one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. It's run by an absolutely lovely family who are genuinely warm and friendly and take great care of their guests. The place is impeccable. The breakfast is absolutely terrific and includes home-made preserves. The rooms are simple, but neat and comfortable. The location is quiet and pretty by a small village square. There is free parking onsite but without a car getting around may be a challenge.
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Facade
C$105
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    C$102
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
C$121
  • Expedia.com
    C$121
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
    C$121
1.5 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn - the niu, Cure Erlangen Hotel Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$93
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room bath
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$91
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Erlangen
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Nice people willing to cover your needs. Neat and clean place but expensive for just bed and breakfast. Hotel doesn't have any amenities beside that.
One thing to consider is that there is no elevator and all rooms are upstairs.
Breakfast is very good and complete and they even offer to prepare something specific if you cannot find it within the table.
I would go again but just in the case the other hotel in town is full as they provide same service, better breakfast at €30 less!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MJoseDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Nice Hotel with quiet rooms and good breakfast. The Hotel is a little outside Erlangen, but public transportation to the city is very good and fast (runs also at night). Rooms are functional and quiet. Good place to stay in Erlangen.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KLanghammer-Knape, Inhaber at Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

Dear Marian,
thank you for this nice rating. I think you descripe the location and hotel very good.
Best regards,
Katharina Langhammer-Knape

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Our room was adequate but quite cramped. It was clean and the shower worked well. Buffet breakfast was good. The sausages were particularly tasty. But, overall, we have stayed in many nicer hotels and paid less.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KLanghammer-Knape, Inhaber at Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

Dear Mr. Bill,
thank you for the rating.
In that period when you stayed with us, it was an exhibition time in Nürnberg. All hotels are overpriced in that time, but I think, it is not too much (if you see it in relation to other hotels) This is a mixed calculation and nessecary to compense the times of empty rooms. I understand what you mean, sometimes I also compare when I am in other hotels.
When somebody is unhappy and let us know, we can also try to change rooms.Our rooms are very different.
Also if rooms are smaller in our hotel, we always check of cleaness, putting new carpets and refurbishment. We look for good quality and variation of food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Touring Deutschland’ Bavaria for Christmas Markets this trip. We juxtaposition ourselves between Bamberg and Nürnberg by staying in Bubenreuth, just outside of Erlangen.
We were so blessed to fine such s fine hotel.
The accommodations were outstanding.
We had room 108 in the newly added section to the Gästehaus which had a large room with a small kitchenette, to our surprise. The bathroom had a walk-in shower.
The owners are a family including the daughter and father who run the Gästehaus. What wonderful, accommodating people.
The daughter speaks impeccable English.
The town is small with one bakery.
Breakfast was wonderful with many hot and cold selections (cold cuts, scrambled eggs and soft boiled eggs, cereals and fruits, coffee and juices).
If visiting the Bamberg, Erlangen, Nürnberg area, a stay at Hotel Langhammer is a MUST!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mgvaillant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This was really surprising for me, It was really a very nice guesthouse. The rooms are comfortable, internet is fast, foods are good, staff are friendlt and the price is very good. The only issue is it a little bit far away from Nurnberg center, if you are around, definitely a place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms at higher levels are better to stay I think.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hakanotyildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KLanghammer-Knape, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Gaestehaus Langhammer, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your rating on tripadvisor. We feel honored by your words!
We will hold our standard or rise it.

Yours sincerly,
Gästehaus Langhammer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews