We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mueller(Hohenschwangau)
US$218
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenstuben(Hohenschwangau)(Great Value!)
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Schlossblick(Hohenschwangau)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Waldmann(Schwangau)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Allgaeu(Hohenschwangau)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Helmerhof(Schwangau)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
433
59
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
59
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkinghot tubneuschwanstein castleromantic suitesteam roomsister hoteljunior suiteexcellent hotelperfect place to staysliding doorspa arealarge bathstarry nightrobes and slippersside windowminutes walk awaymake reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful small hotel with underground parking only a short walk away from both castles. View of the castle from our room. Great place to stay if you don't mind the limited ding options in the area. It was well worth it for us, so we could spend more time around the castles and make a separate trip to Marienbrücke, for the best view of Neuschwanstein Castle.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFD812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, Manager at Hotel Villa Ludwig, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Obviously great view of the castle from balcony, bed & even the bath. (in fact both castles if you used the side window). Staff could not have been more helpful with advice & castle tickets. Nice Sauna & steam room.

Room Tip: Romantic Suites are fully equipped
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, Manager at Hotel Villa Ludwig, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We were upgraded to the romantic suite. You see the Neuschwastein castle from your bed, your bathtub, your balcony. The bed was very comfy, shower was ver spacious. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Staff was very friendly. Nice underground parking. We went during low season, were told most restaurants close by 6pm, but Fussen is a five minute drive with more places open until later. Room was clean and spacious. They have bicycles available and a spa, but I didn't try either. I wish I could had stay longer.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JuliaDania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Ludwig, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

My husband and I got married on the grounds of Hotel Villa Ludwig at the end of September 2017 and we couldn't have asked for a better view, experience, and service from Annette and her team. The backdrop for our ceremony was Schloss Neuschwanstein, the mountains, and the incredible autumn foliage. Every day the leaves got brighter. To make things even better, we stayed in the hotel's newly acquired Chalet, which was so fun! We had 8 of us in the Chalet, which is the most beautiful home with a full kitchen, dining, and living areas. It also served as the bridal suite when we got ready for the big day. Some of our guests then stayed in the suites, which were also SO nice. This made it easy for my husband to go get ready for the wedding with his guys in one of the suites. No matter whether you stay in the Chalet or the suites, you get to wake up every morning looking out a the castle. The hotel serves a delicious breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, meat and cheese spread, muesli, yogurts, etc.

Annette and her team helped make our wedding day flawless. Annette was hands on with last minute planning and a great asset. Her team made great hor d'oeuvres and served champagne immediately after the ceremony for a cocktail hour before our guests headed down to the lake to go row boating.

Annette was also great in the days leading up to the wedding getting us dinner reservations at restaurants in town and reserving a spot for some of us to go paragliding off the mountains. The service was incredible.

All in all, the hotel is fantastic. The facilities are clean, really nice, and there is even a spa you can rent out to yourself (so worth it!). The views are unbeatable and it's just a short walk to town. If traveling with a group, rent out the entire Chalet -- you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Incredible views of Neuschwanstein
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I am not surprised this is the number one place to stay in Hohenschwangau. We were in a suite with a glorious view of Neuschwanstein. The staff are excellent - friendly, helpful, and efficient. The quality of the suite was wonderful - beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable with a wonderful bed and bathroom. The best place I've stayed in years!

Room Tip: It seems all suites have a great view of at least one of the castles.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews