We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Second time here and still an excellent hotel to the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #25 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Second time here and still an excellent hotel to the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Second time staying at this hotel this year and still just as happy with this hotel.

The staff are really kind and welcoming and just ask if you need help or advice and they will be there for you!

The rooms are new and clean with nice beds and deco. The breakfast with included wifi are great compared to the low price. It has the things you need and of nice quality.

The location is awesome. Very central you can walk to everything in central münich and still in a quiet place. It is also very central to the lovely gay area of Münich.

This hotel is so great compared to the price that we would without doubt use it again next time we are in Münich like we did this time. Why try something else when you get all you need for a fair price, at this hotel.

See you again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vendelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    660
    139
    15
    12
See reviews for
176
694
118
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The room was clean and the whole hotel very trendy and nicely decorated. The room was however, very small and didn't have any tea/coffee making facilities in the room- not what you'd expect for the price and rating. Free wifi is available, however only in the lobby- wifi in your room is at an extra cost. Generally the cost of the hotel was quite good value compared to other hotels in Munich and the location was great- near to lots of public transport and right in the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our family of four stayed here for three nights in December, we liked the very convenient location and despite confusion related to our booking which meant we had to stay at Motel One Deutsches Museum for one night, we enjoyed our stay. Although the rooms are small we found them adequate for our needs with the only suggestion that the hotel should be more generous with the soap supply. We ate breakfast on all three mornings and found the quality good and consistent. If I stayed again for several nights I may choose not to have breakfast and to go to one of the cafes in the area. Around the corner from the hotel next to the cinema is a somewhat quirky local restaurant where we ate and enjoyed the food. Nearby is a laundromat we used which although on the expensive side, did a quick turnaround and was helpulf on our three week holiday in Europe. Proximity of the underground and trams could not be beaten and the area was nice with good shops too.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the corridor which was quiet. There are quite a lot of business people u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knowthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a great hotel in a really central location. Only 5 minutes walk to Marienplatz. The rooms are not huge but very comfortable and the shower is great. Only down side was that our room was right beside the maids storage room and from early morning the door was banging constently! The only fault! Kennedy's Irish Pub just a few minutes from the hotel is a great spot for food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraheadKassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This motel is in a great location. It's right by a metro stop. It's really easy to find. At 80 euro a night, I thought that it was a good deal too. The room is quite small, but it didn't bother me. It was nicely decorated though. I found the shower odd, since there was no door- just some glass covering that allowed some water to mist out. My husband really liked hanging out at the bar downstairs. Yeah, he likes to have another drink after the biergarten experience.
The wi-fi was very spotty though. I thought that a big place like this would be more up-to-date on technology. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Biggest plus for this hotel is the location. Very convenient to the Altstadt Munich and the Christmas markets. Second plus was the excellent showers in the bathrooms. As others have noted, the rooms are quite small, with limited storage, and seem to place style over function. Being so small, the room seemed a bit stuffy as well. I would have liked hand soap, a more comfortable chair, and a clock. The TV turning on to a video of a fireplace each time you come in got old about the second time as well. Breakfast is fairly typical German, but with a good selection. I thought the hotel was good value for the price paid.

Seems like this would be a good option for someone travelling with a car who wanted to spend some time in Munich, as it has a garage but also excellent access to public transportation and the pedestrian zone.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I would not necessarily make Motel One my first choice given the style of the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curmudgeon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The location is great 1 min fom sendlinger tor metro.... The rooms are a bit small but we expected that so it was ok. Though small, it is really clean and we pay only 84 euro per night. Great value ! The breakfast was at 7 euro per person which I found a bit ex but still I will recommend this hotel for the location and value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faithfu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.6 km away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#7 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Cortiina Hotel
Cortiina Hotel
#15 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.6 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#13 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing