We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place with great food”
Review of Ristorante Cupido

Ristorante Cupido
Ranked #50 of 3,943 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: US$7 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Das Unikat in München.. Wir servieren höchste Qualität,hausge.Pasta und eine Vielfalt an Vorspeisen-Pasta-Pizza-Fisch-Fleisch-hausge.Dessert Variationen Wählen Sie eines unserer außergewöhnlichen Menüs und lassen Sie sich mit kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten ,, Arte di Cucina Italiana'' verwöhnen. Genießer bekommen ein raffiniertes Überraschungs-Menü mit exquisiten Zutaten in überraschenden Kompositionen ! Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch. Das Cupido Team
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Cupido is a really small italian restaurant in the Altstadt-Lehel area in Munich. There are probably less than 20 seats, so table reservation is recommended. We booked a table for dinner on one Saturday evening and were absolutely thrilled about this finding. Since the place is so small, the service is very personal and friendly. The style of the menu is Italian, but there are no pizzas available. There were several antipasti- and pasta dishes and a few main courses. Then there is 3 or 4 course surprise menus which are relatively favourable priced. We took the 3 course menu and it was excellent. Both appetizer and the main course contained two small portions and they were both very good. The dessert was a version of creme Catalana and it was also super good. Cupido is a perfect choise for anyone who likes italian food with a personal twist.

Thank Laneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUCGTI, Geschäftsführer at Ristorante Cupido, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017
Google Translation

Wir Danken, für Ihr Vertrauen.Wir schätzen Ihre Worte sehr und versuchen unsere Gäste mit allem was dazugehört gerecht zu werden.Danke das Ihnen der Aufentahlt im Cupido gefallen und geschmeckt hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch ! Schöne Zeit noch bis zum nächsten mal. Ihr Cupido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Very delicious cuisine! Small, lovely atmosphere with a great and kind service! Recommended, my favorite Michelin

Thank Ірина Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUCGTI, Geschäftsführer at Ristorante Cupido, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017
Google Translation

Wir Danken, für Ihr Vertrauen.Wir schätzen Ihre Worte sehr und versuchen unsere Gäste mit allem was dazugehört gerecht zu werden.Danke das Ihnen der Aufentahlt im Cupido gefallen und geschmeckt hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch ! Schöne Zeit noch bis zum nächsten mal. Ihr Cupido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Munich, it’s sometimes said, is the northernmost Italian city. Notably relaxed and fun, Munich is home to a number of fine Italian restaurants, of which Cupido is one of the best and most intimate.

The cuisine is elegant home-cooking. My osso bucco on a visit in late October was simply exquisite, with a fine risotto on the side. Although it wasn’t on the dessert menu, the chef produced on request a perfect sorbetto – lemon sorbet, procecco and a touch of vodka.

Cupido is conveniently located in the mostly residential Lehel district, a block from Prinzregentenstrasse and the English Garden and a few minutes’ walk from the U5 Lehel underground stop. Mina, Cupido’s multi-lingual hostess, amplifies its charm.

Beware, Cupido has only about 16 seats, and all were reserved on a recent Monday evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RGillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUCGTI, Geschäftsführer at Ristorante Cupido, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017
Google Translation

Wir Danken, für Ihr Vertrauen.Wir schätzen Ihre Worte sehr und versuchen unsere Gäste mit allem was dazugehört gerecht zu werden.Danke das Ihnen der Aufentahlt im Cupido gefallen und geschmeckt hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch ! Schöne Zeit noch bis zum nächsten mal. Ihr Cupido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We would not have found Cupido were it not for the reviews on TripAdvisor and, again, the reviews did not lead us astray. This is a delightful small (seven or eight table) Italian restaurant with a sophisticated menu. The food is delightfully presented, well prepared and delicious. Given the size of the establishment, if you want to dine here it would be wise to reserve ahead; we stopped by at around Noon in order to make a reservation for dinner the same evening. They are also open for lunch and the lunch menu has some very appealing multi-course offerings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MN_Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUCGTI, Geschäftsführer at Ristorante Cupido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Wir Danken, für Ihr Vertrauen.Wir schätzen Ihre Worte sehr und versuchen unsere Gäste mit allem was dazugehört gerecht zu werden.Danke das Ihnen der Aufentahlt im Cupido gefallen und geschmeckt hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch ! Schöne Zeit noch bis zum nächsten mal. Ihr Cupido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We enjoyed our meal so much that we went back the next night and were not disappointed. We booked in advance - you have to as it is so tiny. Service was excellent. We loved the avocado with shrimps and smoked salmon in a lime dressing, followed by homemade black tagliatelle with fresh salmon and interesting herbs. Good sized portions. Wine by the glass. We ordered from the daily menu and tried something different the second night. There is only one chef and one waitress, but they are very efficient. In total the restaurant seats under 20 people.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUCGTI, Geschäftsführer at Ristorante Cupido, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Wir Danken, für Ihr Vertrauen.Wir schätzen Ihre Worte sehr und versuchen unsere Gäste mit allem was dazugehört gerecht zu werden.Danke das Ihnen der Aufentahlt im Cupido gefallen und geschmeckt hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch ! Schöne Zeit noch bis zum nächsten mal. Ihr Cupido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Cupido also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Cupido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing