We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-29
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-30
ZenHotels.com
US$115
View deal
Hotels.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
730
784
251
107
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
730
784
251
107
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite metro station allianz arena u bahn stop visiting munich breakfast room city supermarket euro lufthansa german oktoberfest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2016

A starter which was frozen, tasteless and definitely many, many days to old to serve. Kitchen disagreed, it was ment this way... Hope I won't get sick, lucky I just took some bites.
Main menu a risotto with so much salt that I was unable to finish it.
First time in many years I'm complaining about food. I think I will not visit this hotel again on my next business trip to Munich, sorry.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan B, General Manager at Pullman Munich, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Dan D,
Thank you for taking your time to share detailed and critically feedback. I very much regret that you were dissatisfied with your overall stay and some of the services provided and would like to apologize most sincerely for the inconveniences. Please rest assured that your constructive feedback is appreciated as it gives us the chance for improvement and was discussed with our team in order to avoid a re-occurrence in future.
Kind regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Always enjoy returning to the Pullman Munich, for its very convenient location, next to a U Ban stop, comfortable rooms and engaging staff. The bar is a nice place to kill time.
Breakfast used to be extraordinarily pleasant, almost a highlight of a staff, but unfortunately it has been reduced to a lower common denominator sort of breakfast common to many business or semi business properties. Unfortunately lets the overall experience down a bit

Room tip: Rooms on the internal side look onto a beautiful large courtyard which is very pretty, summer of winter
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan B, Manager at Pullman Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Greg,
We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. and I have shared your positive feedback about our services and facilities with my team members. Your friendly remarks are a great motivation tool!
Hope to see you soon at the Pullman Munich!
Best regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Our family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children aged 14 & 10) stayed at the Pullman for 3 nights in September 2015. Our stay was very comfortable, the room was large and very clean; the king-bed was amazingly comfortable and very welcome after our 21 hour flight from Perth in Australia. Our children shared a a large pull-out sofa-bed which they said was very good.

The hotel is very conveniently located near to the Nordfriedhof train station (about a 2 minute walk) and within walking distance of a number of good restaurants & cafes. It was also within reasonable walking distance of the beautiful English Garden.

We found all the staff very helpful and informative - nothing was any trouble; we will definitely stay at the Pullman again when we return to Munich for the Oktoberfest.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 19Rabbit70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan B, Manager at Pullman Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Guest,
I am certainly pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with our services and that you had an enjoyable stay.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerly yours,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016

This hotel is not so bad located as this could seem to be. It's directly at the underground station and journey to the centre of Munich takes just approx. 7 minutes and trains are departing every few minutes.
Hotel was built already a long time ago (looks like 70-80's) but it's quite good maintained. We've had a superior room which was really nice, spacious and comfortable with nice bed.
Breakfast was ok. A problem can be to get something to eat or drink in the night. Room mini-bar is empty as they have some snacks and drinks at the reception, but the choice is very limited. Thanks to the special offer I've got very good value for money (approx. 100 EUR/night) but paying full price could be a bit expensive for the value you get.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan B, Manager at Pullman Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Robert,
We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have shared your positive feedback about our services and facilities with my team members. Your friendly remarks are a great motivation tool!
Sincerly yours,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We have been to this hotel three times now... always great value and it's a really lovely hotel. Although it's not in the centre of Munich, its very well served by public transport. The Lufthansa airport bus drops you off just across the road and there is an U-bahn station right outside.
To walk into Munich centre is really lovely, or you can detour through the Englischer Garten.
Looking forward to our 4th visit already!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank moranmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan B, Manager at Pullman Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Moranmm,
We are pleased to hear that you have spent wonderful days in Munich and we thank you very much for your assessments about our service and our staff. We are happy to have shared your impressions of the perfect stay to our team.
We are looking very much forward to your 4. visit !!
Sincerly yours,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews