We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
709
698
237
102
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
698
237
102
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paulaner restaurant zen restaurant the club lounge arabella park business hotel large hotel high floor steam room bavarian style city centre english garden lobby bar beer garden breakfast buffet is business trip metro station per day
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel without free WiFi in 2018 !!! 15 EUR per day. This is a rating 1-star only for that reason. Need to pay as well for extra bed for child (60 EUR), and for parking (20 EUR) We had found a good deal before all these extras...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cb1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMunich, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear cb1609,

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your valued feedback.

I was very sorry to read that in the end you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us at the Westin Grand Munich.

You had mentioned the garage charge of 20 EUR per night, due to the Garage not being part of our Hotel directly but it being a public parking we do not have any influence on the pricing.
With regards to the internet, we indeed offer internet free of charge in our lobby area. As well as offer Internet free of charge when bookings are made over our hotel site directly.

I once again thank you for your feedback and I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us in the near future.

With refreshing regards,

Paul Peters
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

It is a good business hotel. The plus is the spa. It is worth it I recommend it. I had a lovely massage and felt renewed. Overall the hotel is ok 90's feeling. I slept well the bed is confortable. No more

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Porly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Love this place. Working here this week on an event and couldn’t have been looked after better.

Beautiful hotel, rooms are amazing, on the 18th floor anyway, presume the rest are good!

Food in the bar is lovely, staff amongst the friendliest you will ever meet.

Not sure what is around here though, if anything as didn’t have time to get out and about.

Nice gift box in room too.

Hope to come back soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

There are certain things that are not acceptable nowadays in a 5 star hotel anymore.

First of all, we are in the 21st century, how is it service oriented not offering gratis wifi nowadays? It's a total deception to start with.

And second of all, we payed our room in advanced and still had allow them a 100€ deposit with our credit card first thing at our arrival, sorry but no sorry.

It seems to me, they first want everything from us customers (pay in advance, pay a deposit, pay internet) even before enjoying any service at all, that is not really the five starts welcome you expect in a hotel.

Hotel rooms: decoration is old fashioned. Ample but with no charm. Old fashioned furniture and carpet.

Location: 20 minutes away from the centre of the city, not recommend.

Cleanliness: it is clean.

Staff: nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ambarrivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMunich, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear ambarrivero,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience in Tripadvisor following your recent stay here at The Westin Grand Munich.

I would like to thank you for your valued comments and these have been discussed with the management team accordingly. With regards to the internet, we offer complimentary internet in our lobby area and for Starwood Preferred Guest Members, when booked direct with the Hotel or via Starwood web site. The hotel offers three different internet packages suitable for your needs from 2 hours at €5 to 24 hours at €10 that are available to choose when connecting to the internet. Please note that it is an international practice in hotels of our category to pre-authorise credit cards for the duration of the stay for any possible incidentals upon arrival. I am very sorry if this was not communicated to you properly .

On a different note I would like to use this opportunity to thank you for your lovely comments regarding the friendliness of our staff.

In the spirit of my response I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us very soon.

With refreshing regards,

Paul Peters
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We celebrated New Year's Eve in Munich and stayed 3 nights at The Westin Grand Munich. The spacious rooms do have very comfortable beds and a large bathroom with all amenities. Strong WiFi signal. The pool is great but might get a little bit crowded in particular in the late afternoon. The spa is definitely a highlight. The breakfast buffet is highly recommended as it has a huge offering (worth every cent!). The hotel itself might not be located in the city center, however, the next tube station is within walking distance and can easily be reached. We had a few booking issues but all of them were solved in a professional matter. And finally, I want to thank the hotel for the huge New Year's firework. That was great! Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the higher the better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MontyStoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews