We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
168
247
103
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
247
103
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence inneast train stationmunich ostgold memberpower outletsbusiness stayunderground parkingminute walkfree breakfastmini fridgetram stopbed was very comfortablevery nice hotelpublic transportations bahnostbahnhofplatinum
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 561 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Like all 'Courtyard by Marriott', this is a fine business-like hotel, modern and very well kept.
Rooms are a good size for two persons, with everything new and well appointed: a big closet, additional storage-space in the long cupboard/desk, a comfy easy chair with a small table on the corner, plenty of sockets for charging your devices.
Very comfortable king bed with excellent duvet and pillows. Nice standard bathroom with a big walk-in shower (one of the reason I like Courtyard hotels is the fact that most of them features modern and efficien showers instead of the old-style tubs).
I particularly liked: the big windows (which may be opened), the bright and modern decor, good acoustic insulation of the room.
Staff very professional and kind.
Location is perfect either for businnes than touristic purpose. Easy use of the underground garage (expensive, but this is common in Munich) or 5 min. walk to Ostbahnhof subway and train station (you can even walk downtown in about 30 min.).
The neighborough is very nice and quiet, with all kind of shops and great restaurants.
My only negative point (common for Courtyard hotels): breakfast is quite expensive, a more appealing breakfast-included rate (at least for Marriott Rewards Members) would be for sure a great improvement.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are absolutely quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear stefi1970,
thank you very much for your honest feedback here on tripadvisor. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you to our hotel back again.
Kind regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

I used reward points to pay for the night and the breakfast was not included in the rate (sometimes it is).The hotel is usual good Marriott quality and the people at Reception were quite attentive and helpful. I've entered the underground parking one turn too early and it saved me 8 EUR as the other hotel charges less for parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Front Office Shiftleader at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Ingvar,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.
It is nice to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay at our Courtyard Munich City East.

We do understand your points regarding the not included breakfast, but we need to inform you that we are just a selected service hotel from Marriott and as we do not have a lounge we are not allowed to serve breakfast since the new rules at Oktober last year.'

Nevertheless we would be happy welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jessica Zang
Front Office Shiftleader
Courtyard by Marriott & Residence Inn by Marriott Orleansstraße 81-83 81667 Munich
jessica.zang@mucor.de
+49 89 558 919 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

The hotel is located in a good location. Room was quite spacious. Bed was very comfortable but bathroom was a little too small. Receptionist were very friendly. Unfortunately, no complimentary bottled water.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MutiaraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Front Office Shiftleader at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear MutiaraV,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your last stay with us.
It is nice to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay at our Courtyard Munich City East.
Unfortunately we are just a selected service hotel and you are right we don't offer water inside the room.
For the next times you can use our 24/7 market down in the lobby or you can trink the good Munich tap water.

Nevertheless we would be happy welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jessica Zang
Front Office Shiftleader
Courtyard by Marriott & Residence Inn by Marriott Orleansstraße 81-83 81667 Munich
jessica.zang@mucor.de
+49 89 558 919 0


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Hotel si very nice, it is completely new, room are great.
It is very clean in the rooms.

Also the employees were friendly and helpful.
We had some problems with internet which they solved immediately.

Only disadvantage is that you need to take the subway to the city center or walk for half an hour.

All in all great place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Sandra G.
Thank you for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Munich City East and your feedback here on tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Courtyard from Marriott should provide further benefits for Elite members...at least a complimentary bottle of water and breakfast.The reception staff still a bit far from Marriott stadards...with lack of attention to the customer...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gorkazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear gorkazm,

thank you very much for sharing your honest feedback with us.
It is with great regret for us that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected.
Courtyard is a selected service hotel, so unfortunately there is no free breakfast available for elite members per Marriott Standard.

We would be happy welcoming you again in the future to give a better second impression.

Best regards

Daniela
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews