We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
171
249
103
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
249
103
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence inn east train station munich ost gold member power outlets business stay underground parking minute walk free breakfast mini fridge tram stop bed was very comfortable very nice hotel public transportation ostbahnhof platinum stops
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 568 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

You won't write home saying it's the best hotel ever, but if you are looking for an easy, simple and smartly serviced hotel you won't find yourself complaining. It's clean, the breakfast is decent, and the Starbucks coffee machine a welcomed treat in the event of an early departure to the airport.
I stayed in a room facing the inner courtyard, which was very quiet. One of my colleagues stayed on the side of the street and did had some remarks about the noise. Your call.
One thing to point out is that they don't have room service, but at the same time they don't mind if you order and take the food up to the room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Evan_Paez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Evan_Paez,

Thank you for your stay in the Courtyard by Marriott Munich City East and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay. Through your honest feedback we can check our service and continue to improve, we will communicate the points raised by you in our appropriate team. We would be happy to welcome you to our hotel back again.
Kind regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

A comfortable and affordable hotel in the preferable eastside of Munich. My wife and I stayed here for nearly a week during our month-long drive through central Europe. We prefer Marriot properties whenever possible and were very pleased to find this modern and well-appointed hotel at an attractive rate.

The facilities are clean and inviting and the staff are friendly and helpful. At the front desk, we found Tim to be particularly knowledgeable and he offered us wonderful restaurant advice. The hotel is in a convenient end of town and several restaurants, shops, a neighborhood flea market and the U-bahn station are all within a reasonably short walk. If you want delicious traditional Bavarian food in a casual setting, try Gaststätte Zum Brünnstein just down the street -- yummy and well priced.

We would definitely stay here again and can happily recommend this Courtyard Marriott. BTW, the Residence Inn is just next door and offers in-room kitchens and an included breakfast buffet for about the same price. Either hotel would be a fine choice while staying in Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_WellTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you soon.
Best regards from Munich
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Hotel is perfect located in Munich to leave your car in the parking garage.

Only 10 minute walk away from the Railway Station and Underground. It takes you only a 5 minute ride to get to the Marienplatz.

Rooms are nice and quite. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet is amazing.

We love Munich for a weekend shopping trip.

Parking costs 20 Euro per night, which is OK for Munich.

Room Tip: Try to get a view away from the street
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Thomas P,
Thank you for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Munich City East and your feedback here on tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

New hotel with large modern rooms. Large windows, nice bed and great bathroom. We were upgraded to courtyard view room which to us would definitely be worth the higher price. Absolutely quiet. Liked and used the mini fridge. For us, the location was perfect allowing lower price yet easy connection to center. Bus/tram one stop to Ostbahnhof (or 10 minute walk) with frequent direct S-bahn to center and airport. Also tram 19 in front of hotel is another convenient trip to center.
Some newer staff still learning but all friendly and eager to help.
Stayed 3 nights in September and were completely satisfied

Room Tip: loved the courtyard view room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ronwickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear ronwickham,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great time in Munich.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards
Florian


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Like all 'Courtyard by Marriott', this is a fine business-like hotel, modern and very well kept.
Rooms are a good size for two persons, with everything new and well appointed: a big closet, additional storage-space in the long cupboard/desk, a comfy easy chair with a small table on the corner, plenty of sockets for charging your devices.
Very comfortable king bed with excellent duvet and pillows. Nice standard bathroom with a big walk-in shower (one of the reason I like Courtyard hotels is the fact that most of them features modern and efficien showers instead of the old-style tubs).
I particularly liked: the big windows (which may be opened), the bright and modern decor, good acoustic insulation of the room.
Staff very professional and kind.
Location is perfect either for businnes than touristic purpose. Easy use of the underground garage (expensive, but this is common in Munich) or 5 min. walk to Ostbahnhof subway and train station (you can even walk downtown in about 30 min.).
The neighborough is very nice and quiet, with all kind of shops and great restaurants.
My only negative point (common for Courtyard hotels): breakfast is quite expensive, a more appealing breakfast-included rate (at least for Marriott Rewards Members) would be for sure a great improvement.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are absolutely quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-RI_Munich-East, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear stefi1970,
thank you very much for your honest feedback here on tripadvisor. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you to our hotel back again.
Kind regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews