We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Cozy”
Review of Jedermann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jedermann Hotel
Ranked #25 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice & Cozy”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great place for the weary traveller. Nice, warm and cozy with a very friendly and knowledgable staff ready to assist you. Good and sumptious break fast. The location is close to the main train station and there is a tram stop just outside the Hotel. Special reference to Martina who was exceptional !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shyam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    374
    97
    8
    7
See reviews for
186
327
66
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights beginning of January. Nothing fancy but does not leave one wanting for anything. The location is fantastic as it is minutes from the train station and the tram stop is right in front of hotel. Room is comfortable. Front desk staff is helpful and courteous. Free wi-fi. There is a sitting area with board games. Breakfast is basic...limited for vegetarians although they will make eggs and omelets at requests. Every night I ask the front desk for a pot of hot water to make tea, and they provide a kettle of hot water that remains hot through morning. If you don't have a computer or ipad/ipod with you there's a common computer in the lobby for guests use. All in all, very good value for what you get. Would recommend to both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank probativev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days before Christmas, and found it perfect for what we needed. A short walk from the train station, and a short tram trip from the city centre. We booked a room with a shared bathroom (60 euro per night), but were upgraded upon arrival. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas. Breakfast had a good range of things to eat, including stollen for Christmas time, and champagne on Christmas Eve morning! We were also given a gift of stollen and chocolates when we checked out on Christmas Eve. The staff were very friendly and we had a very pleasant stay!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dan00089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This really is an ideal hotel. It is located just a short (15 minute) walk from the main train station and 20 minutes from Marienplatz. It is even closer to the location of the Oktoberfest and the Tollwood Winter Festival (which was happening during our December visit.).

The hotel has character. The room I stayed in was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the shower clean and efficient. Our group arrived early in the morning and the night manager could not have been more helpful. He had excellent English and gave us a quick summary of the hotel facilities, transport options and the local restaurants.

A particular feature of the hotel must be the breakfasts. These were yummy and included the German preference for meats and cheeses but also a range of cereals, yoghurts and fruits as well as toast and spreads.

I will be returning to Munich in May and will hopefully be able to again stay at Hotel Jedermann.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_paca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven
Level Contributor
188 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We booked the hotel Jedermann for our recent trip to Munich/salzburg.It's the third time we have stayed here.The hotel is nice and clean,our room was very spacious and comfortable,and the buffet breakfast had an excellent choice of food.

The staff we're very friendly as usual,and we wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again,should we ever decide to visit Munich again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scowy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel is close to the HBF (about 700 metres), but there's not much around it. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. If we weren't able to stay closer to Marienplatz (but that's just our personal preference), we would definitely considering staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel has a certain aura of friendliness. All of the staff are helpful and we had excellent advice and guidance from Martina. The breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming, the buffet was excellent .
We stayed 5 nights and found public transport simple to use with a tram stop just outside. We spent 4 evenings at the Opera and we could easily reach both Opera houses in 15 mins.
The only minor crticism was the absece of any documaentation in the bedrooms. A folder with a map of the City, details of breakfast times, public transport etc would have been useful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRA93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 383 in Munich
786 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 383 in Munich
907 reviews
0.7 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
0.5 km away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
828 reviews
0.8 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#8 of 383 in Munich
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedermann Hotel

Property: Jedermann Hotel
Address: Bayerstr. 95, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#40 Family Hotel in Munich
#68 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jedermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional charm and modern comfort as well as atmosphere and service have been offered since 1961 by the Jenke family and its staff. ** Cozy hotel situated in the city center, near the main train station, in front of the new European Patent Office. ** Standard rooms, most facing the quiet court yard, with shower and toilet,towel warmer, hair dryer, modern IP-TV/radio and phone with voice mail. Some also with air-conditioning, interconnecting doors and wellness-shower. ** Superior rooms offering additionally USB-datasocket, electronic safe and LED-lighting. ** Basic rooms with only wash-basin and clock radio; shower and toilet down the corridor, without any other amenities (TV and phone in the public area). ** Free internet and e-mail access also from the guest computer in the lobby. Well liked buffet breakfast, offering also hot dishes, included in the room rate. Electric kettle to take up to the room available. Small hotel bar with sitting room. Car parking. Tram stop at the hotel with tickets available at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jedermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing