We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Munchen Messe
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Schiller5 Hotel(Munich)
US$186
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$218
US$173
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$586/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
157
214
100
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
214
100
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stop in frontpublic transportcity centreroom was cleanbig bathroomrecommend staying herebusiness tripfree wifia great stayan upgradeenjoyed my staycomfortable hotelmin walkhotel is locatedtrain stationtaxioktoberfest
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 513 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

In general all good, standard business hotel. The only complaint I have is that there was no hot water (nor for any of my many colleagues that were staying at the hotel). During check-out, I said that there was only ice cold water. My expectation was that I would receive an apology. Instead, all the person said was that this has already been reported to the engineer. I'm sorry but this is basic customer service that you have to apologise when this happens.
Next year we'll go again to Munich for an exhibition that lasts 1 week. This is for me a clear reason to chose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fangio98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear fangio98,

thank you very much for your interesting feedback regarding your stay!
We apologise for the mentioned inconveniences in all forms. You are totally right, transporting an apology is the absolute minimum in this case. We are sorry, should this not get transported clearly during your stay. You can be sure that we will report your feedback to the departments involved to get our learnings out of your helpful feedback.
Maybe we get another chance next year and are able to welcome you again - to show that we can do it much better. And including hot water.
Best wishes,
NH MÜNCHEN MESSE
J.Zitzmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Overall: Overall good value for money. Breakfast is fresh and the staff is friendly. There is also a small gym and SPA which is more than enough for a business traveller.
Issues: One of the two saunas wasn't functioning quite well or at all during my visits of the SPA area. It occurred to me a couple of times to wait long for the reception to answer my room calls and sometimes they didn't even bother to pick up the phone. Calling back my room afterwards was also not an option obviously. If you need to get something in the evening (extra pillow, iron etc.) then the chance of getting a no is quite big due to either "too busy" or "alone at receiption". In terms of cleanliness, I had some small negative observations, but nothing dramatic.
Summary: That being said, I still think that the hotel is good due to its large free parking area and lobby, friendly staff, food and facilities. Just the final touch is sometimes missing..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank vasko_petrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear vasko_petrov,
thanks for giving us your constructive feedback, it is just with your help, that we can improve our services.
I am happy to see, that you like to come back.
In regards to your comments I have shared them already with the teams and we will find solutions to avoid such a situation in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you again in NH Munich Messe.
Best wishes
Juergen Engelmann
-Deputy Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The hotel a bit far away from the heart of Munich but it's good to stay here for one night.
The room very clean. A bit strange layout but it's great to have something unusual sometimes.

The Reception and staff are friendly and the hotel add some small little nice attention for all guests such as free drinks in the lobby of the hotel.

The same thing with the breakfast as they serve regional speciality in the breakfast and the breakfast it self also great.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Lieber "Gregorius S",

thank you very much for your trust and also for sharing your experiences. A pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast offer just like our "welcome corner".
You are right with " a bit far away from the heart of munich" - but well connected! You can reach the city center in between 20 minutes with the bus (line 190 starts right in front of the hotel) and train.
Best wishes from munich!
J.Zitzmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

The hotel was great - great room, clean, great breakfast, very friendly staff.
The staff was very friendly and polite and immediately answered every request.
The breakfast was very good, lots of variety, fresh fruits and vegetables, freshly baked cakes, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank estherf624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear "estherf624",

we really appreciate your worthy feedback regarding your stay and thank you very much for your trust in us. Our mission is to let you feel special and at ease during your stay and its a pleasure to read that you did so.

Best wishes from Munich,
J.Zitzmann
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

The hotel is ok.. is not too expensive , it's not too cheap.. the hotel is far from the city center but you can take the 1 bus and 1 bhan to marietzplaz (city center) the hotel only has 1-2 restaurants on sight.. Burger King and an Italian restaurant that closes early in the weekend, so you don't really have a choice but to eat in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank my_chuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews