We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel with good access to the city and transport”
Review of NH Munchen Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Munchen Messe
Ranked #90 of 390 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We got an upgrade so the room was large enough. Also a bottle of wine at the bar wasn't astronomically expensive. I would suggest adding some music channels to the TV menu. Thanks to "enormous" price of a breakfast at the hotel we decided to eat out and discovered a lovely breakfast restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Oliver V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a good hotel but not a special one. Its location isn't very convenient if you want things nearby, especially as a tourist. The hotel is clean and the rooms are good in size. If the reason for your travel is near this hotel then it's a good option.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Musab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Musab A,

thank you very much for your valued feedback regarding your stay. You are right, we are not a city center hotel. But our location in the east has also its advantages: Great connection to the city and the fair center ICM by bus, direct connection to the motorway to all directions, supermarket and restaurant in walking distance.
So as you wrote - a good option.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you again!
Yours,
J.Zitzmann / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Good clean and comfortable hotel in a very good location. We were there for Oktoberfest on the opening weekend so it was very busy. Staff seemed to be struggling to cope on reception and therefore probably not as warm and friendly a welcome to the hotel. Food was ok but badly overpriced as was spirit drinks. Great location however and would definitely stay here again as enjoyed it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

As I’m a solo traveler apparently I don’t warrant a double duvet - this is apparently the policy for single travelers despite there being a double bed in the room. Sums up the hotel in a nutshell really! Add to that the long hairs found in the sink and the toilet, rude Restaurant staff, food and juice not being refilled at breakfast, my advice would be to spend your hard earned money elsewhere!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ciarawfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear User "ciarawfr",

thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize in all forms for the described inconveniences. It is our mission to let our guests feel special and at ease during your stay and we say sorry that we could not deliver this feeling to you. The mentioned points should never happen, and you can be sure that we will analyze internally to avoid it in the future.
We would very much appreciate to welcome you again and get another chance one day to show you, that we can perform much much better.
Kind regards,

J.Zitzmann / General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Good place to go like a hotel to visit Munich and go to ICM. The breakfast is very nice with a lot of options. The room is big and a distance of 12-15€ of Center of ICM Messe. Good place to go in business travel without to munch luxury.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you very much Javier, for your nice feedback.
It´s great to read that you enjoyed and felt at ease during your stay, which is one of our main missions!
You are right, with bus line 190, starting right in front of the hotel, it is quite easy to reach ICM and the city center in between minutes.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again next time!

Kind regards, take care
J.Zitzmann / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Avoid! I am not sure the reason for the ratings that this NH has. Vienna NH was amazing. NH Messe Munich is a nightmare. Staff rude. Rooms not what are advertised. Dirty! Mold and fungs in the bathroom. Ants too! Worse yet was te bedding!!!!! Mold - Urine - Blood!!!!
I did mention RUN! The review received one because it wiuld not let me submit without something....negative should be an option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ynghands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear ynghands,

thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.
We apologize in all forms for the described inconveniences and are very sorry that your impression was THAT negative.
Rude staff or mold should never ever happen. The staff gets training and feedback regarding their attitudes. Again our apologies that in your case these efforts were obviously completely unvisible.

The maintenance & housekeeping department is working every day on high level room conditions.
We were really shocked about your photo and you can be sure, we started deep analysis, how this single case happened and was undetected. In general we would be very thankful if you would just call the reception promptly to give us the chance to offer you a different room and to eliminate the duvet directly.

So let me ask you to ...

"Come back! Come back fast!"

- we are much much better than your impression was and we would be very happy to show you!
Kind regards from Munich,
J.Zitzmann / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I spent one night here while travelling through Europe. I had an amazing experience for my part. The nice receptionist gave let me borrow a phone charger without pause or hesitation. Both meals I had were excellent, breakfast was truly amazing!
There was a function on during the evening of my stay and I thought the music would be too loud to sleep as my room was very close to the function room. But as soon as I closed my bedroom door the noise was completely gone and I had a very peaceful nights sleep. If I am ever passing through again then I will be sure to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Morrin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Morrin1,

thank you very much for your trust and your kind, and valued feedback! We are very happy about your words and final conclusion to come back one day.
This is fantastic, thank you!
We are looking forward to your next stay -
kind regards from Munich,
J.Zitzmann / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.7 km away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#186 of 390 in Munich
734 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
3.7 km away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#44 of 390 in Munich
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
1.6 km away
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
#65 of 390 in Munich
286 reviews
0.4 km away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#237 of 390 in Munich
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Munchen Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Munchen Messe

Address: Eggenfeldener Str. 100, 81929 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Muenchen Neue Messe)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Munich
#18 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#48 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#96 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $85 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Munchen Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Munchen Messe hotel is ideally located for business travelers, just 15 minutes by bus from the Munich ICM Trade Fair Center. Public transportation brings you to downtown Munich in 20-30 minutes, where you will find plenty of attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Munchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Munchen Neue Messe Hotel Munich
Nh Hotels Munich
Nh Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing