We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
166
230
118
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
230
118
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop in front public transport city centre big bathroom room was clean free wifi business hotel comfortable hotel one night stay a great stay an upgrade enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet during oktoberfest munich airport min walk train station
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 565 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This is a good hotel but not a special one. Its location isn't very convenient if you want things nearby, especially as a tourist. The hotel is clean and the rooms are good in size. If the reason for your travel is near this hotel then it's a good option.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Musab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Musab A,

thank you very much for your valued feedback regarding your stay. You are right, we are not a city center hotel. But our location in the east has also its advantages: Great connection to the city and the fair center ICM by bus, direct connection to the motorway to all directions, supermarket and restaurant in walking distance.
So as you wrote - a good option.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you again!
Yours,
J.Zitzmann / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Good clean and comfortable hotel in a very good location. We were there for Oktoberfest on the opening weekend so it was very busy. Staff seemed to be struggling to cope on reception and therefore probably not as warm and friendly a welcome to the hotel. Food was ok but badly overpriced as was spirit drinks. Great location however and would definitely stay here again as enjoyed it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

As I’m a solo traveler apparently I don’t warrant a double duvet - this is apparently the policy for single travelers despite there being a double bed in the room. Sums up the hotel in a nutshell really! Add to that the long hairs found in the sink and the toilet, rude Restaurant staff, food and juice not being refilled at breakfast, my advice would be to spend your hard earned money elsewhere!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ciarawfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear User "ciarawfr",

thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize in all forms for the described inconveniences. It is our mission to let our guests feel special and at ease during your stay and we say sorry that we could not deliver this feeling to you. The mentioned points should never happen, and you can be sure that we will analyze internally to avoid it in the future.
We would very much appreciate to welcome you again and get another chance one day to show you, that we can perform much much better.
Kind regards,

J.Zitzmann / General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Good place to go like a hotel to visit Munich and go to ICM. The breakfast is very nice with a lot of options. The room is big and a distance of 12-15€ of Center of ICM Messe. Good place to go in business travel without to munch luxury.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you very much Javier, for your nice feedback.
It´s great to read that you enjoyed and felt at ease during your stay, which is one of our main missions!
You are right, with bus line 190, starting right in front of the hotel, it is quite easy to reach ICM and the city center in between minutes.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again next time!

Kind regards, take care
J.Zitzmann / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Avoid! I am not sure the reason for the ratings that this NH has. Vienna NH was amazing. NH Messe Munich is a nightmare. Staff rude. Rooms not what are advertised. Dirty! Mold and fungs in the bathroom. Ants too! Worse yet was te bedding!!!!! Mold - Urine - Blood!!!!
I did mention RUN! The review received one because it wiuld not let me submit without something....negative should be an option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ynghands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHMuenchenMesse, Manager at NH Munchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear ynghands,

thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.
We apologize in all forms for the described inconveniences and are very sorry that your impression was THAT negative.
Rude staff or mold should never ever happen. The staff gets training and feedback regarding their attitudes. Again our apologies that in your case these efforts were obviously completely unvisible.

The maintenance & housekeeping department is working every day on high level room conditions.
We were really shocked about your photo and you can be sure, we started deep analysis, how this single case happened and was undetected. In general we would be very thankful if you would just call the reception promptly to give us the chance to offer you a different room and to eliminate the duvet directly.

So let me ask you to ...

"Come back! Come back fast!"

- we are much much better than your impression was and we would be very happy to show you!
Kind regards from Munich,
J.Zitzmann / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews