We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upscale hotel!”
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Munich
Ranked #95 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service, comfortable and luxurious rooms. They offered a deal because the spa, gym and pool was currently under renovation. Location is excellent as it is near the Central Train Station. Well worth the stay!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

A last minute, week-long, business trip in Munich led a colleague and I to Le Meridien. The location can't be beat! Across the street from the main train station, navigating the city and countryside was beyond convenient and efficient.

For a European standard, the rooms were huge and the bathroom was deluxe. The staff was friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for longer than I can remember, but it has deteriorated badly. Reception was good, Tim in particular, but at 8 in the morning to have staff outside your room arguing and then trying to get in shouting "clean, clean" when you have paid nearly £200 for a good night's sleep is outrageous. They slam doors like they live on a farm! Plus to charge extra for a wifi that barely exists in an advanced country like Germany, defies understanding. I have had many happy memories of this hotel, but I will never stay again, unless the cleaning staff are totally retrained. If you just want a bed from 10pm till 6 a.m. fine I suppose. It is such a shame!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is centrally located on the side of the main train station and the Aldstadt. The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed and have very comfortable beds. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Everything in the room functioned well including the Internet. Check in was very pleasant and efficient. My only complaint with this hotel is the $1.00 Euro/minute or portion thereof charge for local phone calls, which is not posted.

Room Tip: Request room on "Garden" Side as street side can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The location is right across the street from the central Munich train station, so if you've coming in via train it's very easy to get to.

The rooms were decent, and since I'm SPG platinum we were upgraded to a suite, which was nice. The room quality was good, but nothing that really wowed me as there was a little damage to the room.

Also as a platinum member, we received free breakfast, which was very good. They have a great selection of breakfast foods. I believe the price was like 28 euro if we had paid for it, but I felt that's way too much, so unless you get it for free, I wouldn't recommend it.

I'd stay here again if it was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ee978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We came with a group. Although there were 5 check in desks, the manager decided we had to be taken care of by only 2 desks, while the others were free. They were not alowed to help us, which we do not understand, the staff Did not understand neither. We were 25 people and after 1 hour the last one was helpt. We had a very long working day, and this kind of organisation was not appreciated .

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the 3 Floor above the entrance and at the streetside. Very noisy of people standin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Do U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days, all was great. Superb location, literally across street from main train station. Cordial, very helpful staff, all speak great English. Rooms ample by European standards & very quiet. Nice bar & restaurant if needed/ desired. Recommend without reservation!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Volunteer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.5 km away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#21 of 390 in Munich
634 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 390 in Munich
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Westin Grand Munchen
1.8 km away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
1.1 km away
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
#46 of 390 in Munich
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Munich

Address: Bayerstr. 41, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munich
#44 Business Hotel in Munich
#49 Family Hotel in Munich
#52 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#54 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $198 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Munich Hotel Munich
Munich Le Meridien
Meridien Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing