We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
Ranked #51 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2010

My husband, 8 1/2 month old son and I recently stayed at the Maximilian. The location of the property was ideal for getting around Munich with an infant. The hotel is conveniently located to the town centre, public transport and Munich's attractions. This allowed us to pop home through-out the day to give our son a rest from our running around. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

We had a one bedroom studio. The cot for our son was in our room. This was a little tight but completely manageable. The small kitchenette was also a bonus with a cooktop, sink and basic cooking utensils. Overall I really like the room layout and the Maximilan in general and would have no hesitation recommending it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank milliewilkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

The location is very central and hard to beat. Our room was furnished very nice and the room was very quiet facing the inner court yard. However aircon could not be switch of completely and was somewhat disturbing. Bathroom was very nice as was the sitting area. Enjoyed also to have a balcony though this was small and spartan.

Everything was perfectly clean. Staff was friendly and efficient, Amenities should have been provided more generously however. A tiny 10 ml probe of shampoo is just not enough for a family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocos_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The hotel was in a fantastic location - in the Old Town on a quiet street but within a short walking distance from everything so while it was in the thick of things there was no noise. The Mandarin Oriental was across the road. Our room - a Garden Studio - was not huge but sufficient and stylish. The bathroom was large and lovely with Molton Brown products. The kitchen area was compact but had everything we needed and I loved the pod coffee machine. Our balcony overlooked the lovely Rose Garden. The staff were friendly and so so helpful. Their friendliness felt genuine and not just because we were paying guests. Ok it's not cheap but I think you get what you pay for and we'd definitely stay again especially if there was a special offer. A delightful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We stopped in this hotel on 3 days, room Garden studio. The Rooms and the bathroom are wery clean. But I can not understand, why at empty hotel we have lodged under a roof in a room with very low ceiling and roof slopes. I all time was afraid to be knocked by a forehead. Besides, at calculation at us from a card why have written off dollars though all services and the account are nominated in euro.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaytchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel in Munich. Individual, modern, but homey rooms. Not your standard hotel layout, which makes it more personal. Rooms are quiet, light, have good size, bathroom, comfortable beds, some rooms with balcony , all are clean. The little private hotel garden is especially nice in the summer with the trees and flowers.
Very centrally located in the heart of Munich, just 4 minutes from Marienplatz (city hall, shops, sightseeing), 2 minutes from Maximilianstrasse, 10 minutes from Englischer Garten.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soulfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Nice hotel and nice room (admittedly an apartment, but the only difference was a kitchen area which we ignored), the bedroom area was somewhat sparse but well furnished, as was the bathroom. The location is excellent, very very central in an area where there is little mid-range choice. You are paying for location, however, the room alone doesn't justify the prices. A complementary breakfast might have helped improve the perception of value for money.

As a comparison, I have stayed previously at the Hotel Concorde round the corner, which is clean but rather basic at about two-thirds of the room rate. I would choose the Maximilian for my next visit despite the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notsolonelyplanateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed one week in this apartment hotel and had the family suite, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a large lounge/dining room with a balcony for 380euros a night. The apartments are equipped very luxuriously, and have all mod-cons incl air conditioning.
Its location could not be better, 5min walk to Marienplatz, 2min to Hofbrauhaus and 2min to Maximilianstrasse.
Underground parking well recommended.
Friendly staff who cared and was attentative enough but not obstrusive.
We didn't find a better place and had only three complaints:
Price, kitchen equipment is minimal (not suitable for big cooking sessions but ok for the odd pasta dish) and the layout of one bathroom could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tippitoppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#12 of 385 in Munich
838 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#115 of 385 in Munich
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#162 of 385 in Munich
216 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,057 reviews
0.2 km away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel

Address: Hochbrueckenstrasse 18, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Munich
#19 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#25 Family Hotel in Munich
#29 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#37 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $321 - $801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City tourists and businessmen, in particular, appreciate the first-class service and comforts at MAXIMILIAN MUNICH and its very central location in the heart of Munich. Directly nearby are the Maximilianstrasse, the Bavarian State Opera, the Hofbrauhaus and the Marienplatz. And just a 10-minute walk from the Englischer Garten! Hidden behind our historically listed facade are 54 studios, suites, and luxury suites ranging in size from 32 to 90 m². 41 units are located in the main building and 13 are in the two popular garden houses amid an idyllic rose garden, the heart of this charming and modern apartment hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maximilian Munich Hotel Munich
Maximilian Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing