We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$295
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
C$295
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$295
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
633
442
102
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
633
442
102
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location s bahn viktualienmarkt eataly christmas euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We were at the end of a trip to Switzerland, Austria and then a few nights in Munich, staying three nights at Hotel Blauer Bock. The location is perfect for sightseeing, just a few minutes from Marienplatz and very close to the market place and the famous Hofbrauhaus. The hotel itself is older, but we had a large corner room that looked out over a square. (There are restaurants in the square adjacent to the hotel and there was noise until about midnight each night, but to us it just added to the experience of the city!) Breakfast buffet was very nice and they offered made to order eggs if wanted. The hotel staff was very helpful and we felt very welcome!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ksj1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear "Kathy J",

thank you very much for taking time writing this review.

It is great to hear, that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the location and the breakfast. We already told you praise to our colleagues and looking forward welcoming you again during your next trip to Munich.

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We are very happy with our choice of hotel for our stay in Munich. It is centrally located and comfortable. The breakfasts are fantastic. The staff have all been friendly and helpful.

When we arrived at about 6am, very tired after a long flight from Singapore, they readily gave us access to our room within 20 minutes (quite the opposite attitude to what we encountered in Singapore).

We were here during a summery hot spell, and a few little things would have made our stay more comfortable. Given the hotel is not air conditioned, a fan in the room would have been very helpful, preferably a ceiling fan. Also, given we are in a junior suite, a small refrigerator would have been appropriate. On arrival there was a bottle of drinking water, but it was not replaced daily. Small things, maybe, but they could make a lot of difference.

The room has a coffee capsule machine, and there's no problem getting capsules from reception.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SPLatManOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear "SPLatManOz",

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad, that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the room.

At the reception we offer some special services, you asked for. You can rent there a fan for the hot days and also a refrigerator, where you can store things that should be cold.
The water in the room is a welcome drink and included in the room rate.

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here as a family, consisting of my husband, 2.5 yo, 8 month old and I. We stayed from 16/08-22/08. The hotel was a bit tricky to find initally as many locals didnt know where 'Sebastianplatz' was when asked. Once we found it, it honestly was a 10 minute walk from Marienplatz train to Blauer Bock with suitcases. Check in was speedy. Rooms were super clean. Housekeeping was great the first 3 or 4 days and a card was left with her details. The other two days we werent replenished enough towels ans room was cleaned to a far lesser standard, no card left these days. Reception more than happy to assist with towels. No minibar made it tricky with food and milk for children, but once again reception offered their fridge space. No aircon but able to borrow a fan which made a world of difference. We had a family room which had a bedroom and lounge. Breakfast was great, lots of variety. Staff mostly very helpful. Germans seem to be very abrupt, which took some getting used to. The location of this hotel was perfect, especially as we relied solely on public transport and getting around on foot. We aren't likely to return to Munich but would definitely return here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank charise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear "charise p",

thank you very much for the detailled review.

We are glad, that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the room and the location. We also told your praise to our colleagues, because every day we try to grant the best service that is possible and your words show us, that we already can reach this high goal.

Have a nice day.

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room (up 2 flights) had 3 Windows looking over the street, just up from the Viktualienmarkt. Big room, comfortable bed, good shower, good wifi, good breakfast. Staff were very friendly. Easy walk to many restaurants. München is a wonderful city with tons of things to do.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear "Lisa M",

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad, that you had a nice stay and looking forward welcoming you again during your next trip to Munich.

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay in Munich. Nice quiet location but also close to everything. Friendly and very helpful staff. When we arrived was given a map of the city and shown the best way to see the sights.
The included Breakfast was also a great way to start each day.
This would be a great place for anyone who is spending a couple of days in Munich.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear "DavidIanCraw",

thank you very much for your feedback.

For us it is great to hear, that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast. We already told your praise to our colleagues, because every day, they try to grant the best service that is possible. Your words show us, that we already can reach this high goal.

See you next time in Munich!

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews