We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$295
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
C$295
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
633
442
102
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
633
442
102
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location s bahn viktualienmarkt eataly christmas euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Great positive surprise! The hotel is located in the city center and is really nice. It looks it recently went through some renovation: although small, my room was nice, well decorated and quite.
Breakfast was great: lots of choices, very good quality!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Albrig71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBlauerBock, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear "Albrig71",

thank you for taking time to write a short rewiev About your stay at Hotel Blauer Bock.

Nice to let us know how suprised you were from our house.

We´re Looking Forward to welcome you again for your next visit to munich

Kind regards and all the best

Team Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2019

From arrival we were made most welcome. We travelled by train from the airport and it could not have been more straight forward.
Our room was small but very clean and comfortable. Bedlinen and towels were excellent.
We included the breakfast in our stay which was most enjoyable with a wide variety of foods to choose from. We were able to have coffee just how we liked it.
The location is brilliant. Viktualienmarkt is close by. The town with its amazing shops very easy walking distance from the hotel.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claire12Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBlauerBock, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear "Claire12Suffolk",

thank you for taking time to write a short rewiev About your stay at Hotel Blauer Bock.

Nice to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the Location of our House.

We´re Looking Forward to welcome you again for your next visit to munich

Kind regards and all the best

Team Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Looks nice on paper. The staff can be rather helpful... as well as not very warm at times. Depends whether you’re talking to the boss or not: he’s a bit harsh. We’re a family of three, and our focus is on having a good experience and a nice feeling with people wherever we are. The situation of the hotel is great. The breakfast is awesome. That’s the bottom line. I guess there are nicer, cheaper options in Munich.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank SUPFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

I found this place on Tripadvisor and it was perfect for my needs. Clean, comfortable, efficient, and at a fair price. It‘d walking distance from many of the main sights and the public transport system, as well as many restaurants. The clientele was middle-aged German and American tourists.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Weltbummler_1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBlauerBock, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear "Weltenbummler_1955",

thank you for taking time to write a short rewiev About you stay at Hotel Blauer Bock.

Nice to let us know, that you had a Pleasant stay in our house.

We´re Looking Forward to welcome you again for your next stay/visit in Munich

All the best and Kind regards

Team Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Traveled for work, flew in 2days early-why Blauer Bock? due to the competitive nightly rate and exceptional reviews on all websites. It was Spectacular!..walk right to central market, plaza, anywhere!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBlauerBock, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear "Kayla M",

thank you for taking time to write a short rewiev About your stay at Hotel Blauer Bock.

Nice to let us and other user know, why you choose our house.

Hope to welcome you again with your next Munich stay/ visit

All the best and Kind regards from Munich
Team Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews