We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$295
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
C$296
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$296
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
633
442
102
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
633
442
102
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location s bahn viktualienmarkt eataly christmas euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2023

This is an over priced hotel with low value and amenities. The location is all they have going for them. We paid close to $300 a night for a tiny room, no a/c, no refrigerator, no toiletries. It’s a very bare bones place with a high price tag. The room was hot. We had to open our window and door to create a draft. To top it off, they have unreasonable policies. If you lose the plastic key, you are required to pay 25 Euros. This is excessive and an example of the horrible hotel policy. I highly recommend going somewhere else.

Room tip: Do not stay at the Blauer Bock hotel in Munich or in any other city. It’s overpriced for what you get. Very poor value.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank susann785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2023

Fantastic location, steps from the Marienplatz. One of the highlights of our trip was walking up the steps from the SBahn and experiencing the 360degree view of the Marienplatz ! We loved the room and the breakfasts. We especially appreciated the exceptional customer service: My wife and I both arrived with bad colds. Over the counter meds were not working fast enough. Multiple staff members arranged for an appointment with a local Doctor on a Monday morning. This saved our vacation. Absolutely would return next time in Munich!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2022 via mobile

My family and I had the most amazing time at this hotel, the staff were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to ensure that we had all that we needed; expert advice on where to go, guidance on the local transport and they even gave us a detailed itinerary to support us in our long journey home. We are so grateful for the warm welcome, amazing breakfasts and superb location (a mere stones throw to the multitude of Christmas markets). Cannot recommend Hotel Blauer Bock highly enough!!!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 377jenniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Grosse, Sonstige at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2023

Dear 377Jenniferb,
thank you for taking time to give us such a nice review about your stay at Hotel Blauer Bock.
It´s nice to let us know, how much you enjoyed our staff, breakfast and location.

We´re looking forward to welcome you again for your next munich trip.
All the best and kind regards
Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2022

Clean good size room, the staff was very helpful and service minded. Great place to stay central in Munich only 3 min. walk from Marienplatz subwaystation. Good restaurants close by, very good pizza at Eataly across the road.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 670ivarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Grosse, Sonstige at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2023

Dear 670ivarn,
thank you for taking time to give us a review about your stay at Hotel Blauer Bock.

We´re looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit to munich
Kind regards and all the best
Team Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2022

This hotel is very well-located, a very short distance from the Viktulienmarkt and Marienplatz. The room (booked as a single) was very small, but comfortable and well-designed, with all you need. The staff were friendly and the included breakfast was good. The hotel operates a restaurant and I went there for dinner. I did not realize that it was Michelin-starred. It was very expensive . . . but that said, it was good. The server was lovely. When I said I didn't want dessert but would appreciate a little chocolate nibble, she returned with 2 tiny brownies that would normally be a garnish on one of their desserts. The wifi was a bit intermittent, but sufficed. I think the difficulty there was that the hotel is in a former monastery and the walls are thick.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetT2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Grosse, Sonstige at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2023

Dear "JanetT2323",
thank you for your review about your stay at Hotel Blauer Bock.
Nice to let us know, how much you enjoyed your stay in our house.
for your next stay we recommend to book a single room in premium categorie, these rooms are bigger than the standard rooms and quiet to the backyard.

we´re looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit to munich
until then we wish you all the best
kind regards
Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews