We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Ranked #161 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Clean and spacious rooms in a quiet area of town. Rooms were hot so we had windows open all night without any disturbances from the outside. It was nice having a fridge in the room as part of the cute kitchenette.
Breakfast slightly over-priced for what there was but there were shops nearby to get a bite to eat.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

stayed at the first floor
clean room, smelly bathroom, front desk were not friendly especially the heavy set guy, its seems like your disturbing him when u ask questions.
The hotel doesn't have electric fan during hot summer season given that the rooms dont have air conditioning.
No front desk after 11pm till 6:30 am.so if u need something, wait till morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yemi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkeGreiling, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear Yemi15

Thank you very much for staying in a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living and for your comments which will help us to improve our services.

We are sorry that GHOTEL hotel & living München-City did not meet your expectations and we honestly apologize for the experienced situation in the reception area. We will talk to the corresponding person in order to ensure a better service in the future. We also apologize that we obviously did not inform you about the possibility to contact our staff day and night through a hotline, also outside the usual reception hours.

We highly appreciated of you gave us the chance to show you the usual service quality of our hotel chain, the next time you are in Munich. Maybe you will then try GHOTEL hotel & living München-Zentrum or GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg, which are the two sister hotels of GHOTEL hotel & living München-City.

Best regards,

Your team
of
GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We had a nice room looking over the street.our room was really quiet and comfortable. The tiny kitchenette is a bit limited- only 2 hot plates and 2 saucepans, but handy for making sandwiches etc from the delicious foods bought from the Marienplatz markets or from the fruit & vege stalls across and or just down the road. Free Internet access was very limited to half an hour per day-better to go to an Internet cafe for 1.50 euro per hour or go to hungry jacks at train station - free wifi. Location is fantastic- quick and easy to get to central station, the big fairground area where octoberfest is held is only a few mins walk away- good to jog around in the morning. Staff are mostly ok. Good heating.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gb2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This GHotel is located near the central train station in Munich and about a 15-20 minute walk from the Marianplatz. We arrived late Saturday evening and were greeted by a helpful staff member. Our room was simple, clean and fairly spacious. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great! We only spent one brief night in this hotel and it was convenient as we were coming and going from the train station but if you are exploring the city, I believe the GHOTEL hotel & living München-Zentrum is a better option.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Stayed for Octoberfest and is an excellent location for access to grounds. Underground access is also right at corner and is just a few doors down from the Tryp hotel. I mention tryp becaus ethey have a bar that is open and fun. Ghotel has one but it really isnt a bar but a counter at the front desk where you could get a beer but never saw anyone there. Hotel room was clean but with no a/c, you have to open windows and there was quite a bit of road noise. We asked to be moved the second night to an inside room and they accomodated us which was better.

Didn't do breakfast as it looked expensive. Nice place but our friends staying at Tryp seemed to have better deal and it was livelier

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okcJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

GHotel is located a bit away off the Innerstadt than other hotels in area what makes us walk a bit more, but it also means that it’s a bit more quite and calm here. Service is kind, breakfasts on the last floor and balcony very nice (although please note that they are not included and guy at the reception forgot to tell us about it during check in) and room cleaningness and comfort very much adequate.
Nothing really special, but if you get a good price and don't need a high comfort rooms you can go for it with no hesitations ;)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasth0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and marionplatz. It was slightly larger than other hotels around europe and has washing machines downstairs. I thought the price was reasonable for what you get, the rooms were very clean. No air conditioners though.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indigoferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 km away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#30 of 389 in Munich
907 reviews
0.2 km away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#134 of 389 in Munich
380 reviews
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 389 in Munich
921 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#145 of 389 in Munich
655 reviews
0.8 km away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#126 of 389 in Munich
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Address: Landwehrstr. 77, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $92 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghotel Hotel & Living Munchen-City Hotel Munich
Ghotel Hotel And Living Munchen-City
Ghotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing