We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cracking apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Munich, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
siplumb
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking apartment.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay in Munich. This apartment was excellent, very comfortable, great facilities, and located within easy reach of public transport. We appreciated the little touches like having a car park pass waiting for us and a map showing where you could use it, as well as recommendations for food & drink in the area. Would definitely recommend for a family group or friends.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janelle71...
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable apartment”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was in a quiet leafy street, approx 20mins walk into the Hauptbahnhof or a few stops on the UBahn. It was fairly spacious and comfortable (the kitchen was small as often are in Germany but it had what we needed to cook and having a washing machine was great). Although it was a basement apartment, it got enough light and ventilation (and possibly helped noise from our children disturbing others). There was a great playground on the way into town and supermarket nearby. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SABlackbu...
Paarl, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment. It is spotlessly clean, well equipped, warm and cosy and conveniently located to the underground. We could cook our own meals there, I could catch up on the laundry and breakfast is a breeze with the bakeries nearby. Alex was so helpful, especially when my husband's luggage went missing - the courier dropped it off at his place and when we arrived home that evening, he had left it in the flat for us. This will really feel like your own home - don't think twice about staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review! It was a pleasure for me to have you as guests in my apartment. I wish all my guests were so friendly and nice like you! Get all my best regards from Munich!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madge
Blairsvillle,GA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what more could you want”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

near public transportation, nice neighborhood, clean, owner was very nice to us and always available to answer our questions. We enjoyed our stay and would use it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julhalsey
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family fun in Munich”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Alex is very helpful and we were very comfortable in the flat. It is very clean and spacious. We were able to explore the city and really enjoyed the Olympic park. The restaurants especially the bakery and the Indian were awesome Alex left a map that made it very easy to explore the neighborhood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location but in need of some maintenance”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The location and facilities of this apartment were great and as advertised. However more attention to maintaining facilities was expected (broken shower head, mouldy coffee machine, blown light bulbs) - easy to fix, just a little attention would have lifted this to 5 stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Broken fittings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karleekno...
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was in a great location. Close to the subway and just a few quick stops and we were at Marien Platz. It is right next door to a bakery, so we were able to have fresh buns every morning. The neighbourhood also had a lot to offer....restaurants, grocery stores, and a playground.

The apartment itself is in a nice building. It is equipped with everything you need, including a washing machine. The beds were nice and comfortable, but the rest of the furniture wasn't. That was okay for us because we weren't spending a lot of time there, but it might cause problems for guests that want to spend more time relaxing. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing