We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
1,423
259
72
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
259
72
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocco forte heated floors beautiful hotel concierge staff separate shower star hotel train station deluxe room spa area rooms are large perfect stay minute walk breakfast buffet hotel restaurant quiet location old city beer garden
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We were visited here in the beautiful summer of August 2018, the location of hotel is around half an hour drive from Munich international airport. We took taxi 80 Euro arranger by hotel.
The hotel is close to many tourist place, like the central train station just a few minutes walk, hop on/off city tour buses are opposites to train station.
Hotel located in a quite place and next to a park.
Restaurant Sophia is excellent and great services too.
my room are spacious and clean but at low floor without balcony. In summer the towel warmer in bathroom is turn off.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Niceman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_TCH, PA to General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that enjoyed your stay at The Charles Hotel. However we regret that you didn't like the location of your room on a low floor. In order to note your preference of a high floor in your profile, we kindly would like to ask you to contact Ms. Kerstin Orend in our Executive Office under korend@roccofortehotels.com or under + 49 89 544 555 1302.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Charles Hotel in a hopefully not too distant future.

Best wishes,
The Charles Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

This classy boutique type of hotel is very well located near the Hauptbahnhoff.

My Deluxe Room on the third floor was very spacious including the bathroom. Only thing missing was the In- Room Coffee and Tea equipments which have become quite a norm these days , especially in the modern and newer hotels.

The Spa was excellent.

The variety and service in their Sophia’s restaurant and bar is top- class. I had a very nice vegetarian dinner there with the staff willing to accommodate out-Of-menu dishes.
Next day’s Breakfast was also top- notch.
All in all a top- class hotel in Munich.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sbk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_TCH, PA to General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had such a memorable time at The Charles Hotel and enjoyed especially our spacious Deluxe rooms, our relaxing The Charles Spa as well as our Sophia's Restaurant.

Please allow us to inform you that you can order tea and coffee equipments to your room free of charge. If you wish, in order to ensure that you are completely delighted during your next stay, could you please provide your name and contact information to Ms. Kerstin Orend under korend@roccofortehotels.com, so that we may note your preferences? It will be our pleasure to prepare a coffe machine and a kettler in the room before your arrival.

It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
The Charles Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We could not have asked for more in a hotel for our family trip - clean, luxurious, well located in the heart of Munich. The kids felt pampered as did the adults. Great food and atmosphere for all meals - and an evening nightcap. Don't miss the pool and spa.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DanGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_TCH, PA to General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you and your family had such a memorable time at The Charles Hotel and enjoyed especially our good location in the heart of Munich and our The Charles Spa.

It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
The Charles Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This hotel and its amenities is amazing. Modern, clean, superior service and food. A must in Munich! My husband and I went with my parents and we all were very happy with everything about this hotel!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gcat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_TCH, PA to General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at The Charles Hotel to the fullest.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Best wishes,
The Charles Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a luxury hotel in the middle of central Munich, near the central train station. Valet parking and every amenity that one could desire. First class restaurant, spa, swift room service, spacious rooms with all the bells and whistles, free Wi-Fi, comfy beds, palatial bathrooms. You will miss stayed here after you depart.
A easy 30 minutes to the airport: an hour to Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_TCH, PA to General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at The Charles Hotel to the fullest.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Best wishes,
The Charles Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews