We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
81
76
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
76
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressed in traditional style room two bedroom apartment old town a lovely stay cold meats central hotel breakfast room plenty of hot water weisser turm first floor within easy walking distance booked this hotel each morning stay there again location was perfect good size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Am Josephsplatz for a 4 night duration and had a lovely stay. We had booked two rooms as we were a family of 5. Ours was a lovely apartment style room - huge with a living room 2 bedrooms- one smaller twin room for my son and one master bedroom . The hotel has an old world type charm which we love and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms were not air conditioned but we were given fans for both bedrooms and all in all were quite comfortable.Breakfast was great and served in a nice breakfast room on the first floor. The hotel was very well located and we could walk to the train station( 10 min ) on one direction and to the Burg on the other side ( 20 min ) The area around was filled with cafes, restaurants and shops. Nuremberg was a surprise and we loved the town. The only downside to the hotel was at times wifi was a little slow but it was not that much of a problem and that it would have been lovely to have tea/coffee facilities in the room. The staff were very nice and I carried my morning cup from the kitchen to my room but in room facilities would have helped. These are however small issues for an otherwise wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank pree07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Had a single room, good size bathroom & spotlessly clean as was room. Good breakfast & loved the decor of breakfast room & helpful staff dressed in traditional german attire. Very well located & central hotel. Staff allround were very friendly. I told the owner who works on reception the hotel felt more like a home than hotel. Would definately return if back in Nuremburg. Hotels pet dog was also adorable. Nuremburg is a nice town with great shopping & sights. Very pedestrian friendly too.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I stay here yearly, and enjoy it more and more each year.

The staff is #1!

A lovely old-world German-style hotel in a fantastic location in Nurnberg’s Old City.

Just between Weisser Turm and Lorenskitch (spelling?) metro stations, the hotel is nestled between some of the cities best restaurants and attractions.

You can’t go wrong at Hotel Am Josefsplatz, as long as you understand the old world atmosphere the hotel is aiming for.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rosco28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Nice and clean old fashioned hote. The breakfast had not much variety, however had good quality. Keep in mind that the parking is a problem. However, it is located in the heart of the old town and this is veru convienient fot going around

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

We booked this Hotel in Nurnberg as the Christmas Markets are on and the Hotels we normally stay in were not available.well what a lovely surprise,we managed to secure a one bedroom and a two bedroom apartment in the old town right in the heart of the shopping district.
The lady at reception was very helpful on arrival and the rooms we absolutely lovely.an old building decked out in all the old furniture but plenty of room in both apartments.
We both agreed this will be the new accomodation when visiting Nurnberg.

Room Tip: Book an apartment
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiwi262016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews