We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
73
60
19
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
60
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station old town chain hotels the tourist information office there is no air conditioning within easy walking distance the hotel staff third floor breakfast room is comfortable bed non smoking beautiful hotel breakfast was excellent would stay again enjoyed our stay on foot
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I had a room toward the back facing away from the street, so it was quiet. The building is not far from the main train station, on the street leading into the old town, so it’s extremely convenient for exploring.

Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would stay again without hesitation, with one caveat. There was no air conditioning, at least not in my room. Daytime temperatures outside were in the low 80’s F (around 25 C), and my room was quite warm at night even with all windows open. I expect if temperatures were much warmer that sleeping could be a problem.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank bb1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

This is a very hip, modern and professional hotel 150 meter from the Hauptbahnhof and also well located from other historical sites.
For me there is not a lot of vibe or atmosphere but I guess it will come with time?
The people at the reception were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hendadreyer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Deutscher Kaiser hotel. We stayed for 5 nights. On booking we asked for a high floor room overlooking the road, which is exactly what we were allocated.

The first morning the owner asked us if we were happy in the room because within class we could opt for a larger room which didn't overlook the road, or we could opt to upgrade to another room. We decided to stay put.

The staff were very friendly; the breakfast very good indeed and the room maintained to a high standard.

For the last 2 days of our holiday the weather was very warm and our road facing room got very hot and we were wishing we'd opted for a larger room. The room did have a Dyson air blower which acted more like a ceiling fan and not as an air conditioner, ie not taking the moisture out of the air.

All in all we enjoyed our stay, the hotel is well situated for the train station and local attractions. We'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mzungu_Mzee_Sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Very well located. Close to all food and beer places. Excellent service. Offers good breakfast, free bicycle and even accommodated a free late checkout.

Not a great view from hotel room. Rooms are slightly smaller but if you are used to European hotels, they are good. Upgraded me as i was staying for long

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Nishit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Stayed four nights at this hotel. Due to the fact that it was during the time of the Interzoo Fair the pricing was outrageous, which is understandable though.

The room was small but clean. Breakfast was quite OK and all the personnel were friendly.

The location is perfect right by the Old Town and the main railway station.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews