We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
518
119
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
119
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three ravens themed rooms german pancakes cocktail hour junior suite a small boutique hotel old town train station wonderful hotel christmas market street noise favorite hotel each evening within walking distance pedestrian zone highly recommend this hotel an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 670 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in the center of Nuremberg, and if required, there is parking available, which is around 19euros per night. On arrival at the hotel we were met by the friendly staff who will park the vehicle for you. Our room was on the top floor, number 53, a very quirky room which is very well appointed, with both shower room and separate bath. Everything in the hotel is to a very good standard. Being in the center of Nuremberg, it’s is very close to shops, restaurants and the historical parts of the town. We were well advised by the hotel staff of sights to see in the town, who were very informative. Breakfast is buffet style, but with hot food cooked if required, all in all a very good experience and would stay again when in Nuremberg....

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

While this hotel is full of charm and personality, it is the staff at the hotel that made our overnight stay so enjoyable. Everyone we interacted with during our stay went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. As soon as we checked into our room a lovely gentleman came up and provided us with a great run down of the story behind the room. The hotel itself if centrally located in the old town of Nuremberg and it's only a short 3- or 4-minute walk to the train station. Our stay included breakfast and the German pancakes were delicious. The hotel also offers a daily happy hour around 6:00 p.m. and the first drink is on the house. Unfortunately, the weather in Nuremberg was terrible during our stay but the hotel gave me a cute Drei Raben umbrella. I didn't even have to ask. It was handed to me as I was walking out the door. Love this place!

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank uvn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This was a perfect boutique hotel for our one night stay in Nuremberg.

Location - excellent! In the old city, walkable to everywhere, at the edge of the pedestrian zone so you can park in front or on the side to unload your luggage (staff helps). if you are lucky you can park there overnight but it was full when we were there. However there is parking about 100 meters from the side street where we parked for free until 8am the next day - after you pay I think.

The hotel rooms have different themes, all about history of Nuremberg and they give you a little cute booklet with the stories - great bedtime read and the souvenir! Stories make you appreciate the city more...they should work with Nuremberg tourism:)
Our room was very nicely designed, comfortable, bathrobes, slippers... very quiet (it was a Sunday night).

Buffet breakfast was included - very good selection for hotel of that size.

Staff was very helpful and informative.

The only comment/suggestion I have is that restaurant/bar feels a bit cold and sterile - considering how tasteful the rooms are, it would be nice that theme design is following through... apart from that, I can't really think of anything negative, it was a great choice and also fantastic value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetoeattravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

It is a very charming hotel. Well located: everything within the old city walls, and that is enough to keep most visitors busy for a few days, is within walking distance. Wonderful, friendly service. Coffee is good and free. our rooms may have been not too large, but very comfortable, clean, and modern. Breakfast was consistently great. Do not miss the happy hour: the first glass is on the house. One caveat is that if you travel by car, stopping right at the hotel's door may be a bit of a challenge, but not uncommonly hard if you plan ahead. Fortunately for us, we did not drive there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelrozenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

A very warm welcome from two young receptionists who were so accommodating, recommended and booked us a table at local restaurant, parked our car and took us to our beautiful room. A real boutique hotel right in the centre of the beautiful city of Nuremberg.
The room was very quiet, with AC and a lovely spacious room. It had lovely boutique decor. Nice little welcome touch also with a welcome message, considering we only booked hotel 1 hour before.
Breakfast buffet was simple but very tasty with really nice and friendly staff.

Highly recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarahJ4341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews