We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
329
185
36
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
185
36
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel the main hotel boutique section old town older part cookie cutter including english christmas market a lovely small hotel top floor market square no lift old section cobbled streets durer house mulled wine hot days
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 563 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We loved this hotel! Perfectly nestled within short walking distance to Nuremberg's historic old town and market place. Our friends stayed there and we enjoyed visiting Nuremberg from this perfect location with them

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Located in a very convenient spot in the old part of Nurenburg. We found the hotel to be very quaint, clean, and a good value. everyone was very helpful and friendly and provided good recommendations for places to eat and sites to see. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jesabell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Elch, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear jesaell44,

thank you very much for your visit and the excellent tripadvisor.com review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback about their stay at our hotel.

We are pleased that you had a nice stay and liked the location. It is nice to read that you noticed the great service ethics of our employees and the cleanliness in the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Nuernberg.

With best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Totally perfect. We loved this place and would stay there again when we return. The young desk attendants were superb, polite, knowledgable, especially Valentin, who went out of his way to help us stay two more nights when I had made my reservations for the wrong dates. I was so impressed. The location is perfect for being in the old part of town, which is so charming. Hotel Elch is clean, welcoming, and small enough to feel like you are among friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 628carolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Elch, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear 628carolineh,

thank you very much for your visit and the very nice tripadvisor.com review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback about their stay at our hotel

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the location very much. It is nice to read that you notice our employees great service ethics and the cleanliness! Our goal is to receive only positive reviews. When you honor us with yours we know we are on the best path of success.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Nuernberg

With best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

What a fantastic find! Our stay at the Hotel Elch in Nurnberg Germany was absolutely wonderful! We wholeheartedly recommend anyone visiting Nurnberg to stay at Hotel Elch, which is located within the medieval walls of the “Alt Stadt.” This lovely and beautiful hotel has everything you could want, beautiful rooms with all modern conveniences, plus a wonderful German breakfast buffet every morning. It’s hard to believe the house that has become Hotel Elch dates back to 1342!

Very importantly, Hotel Elch is not only perfectly located near the city center market (site of the world famous annual Kristkindlesmarkt), but is in easy walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and wonderful gasthauses including the nearby Troedelstuben -- a definite MUST! A stay at the Hotel Elch also enables you to hike the cobblestones walkways for a visit to Nurnberg’s Medieval Castle, another fantastic plus!

However, by far the best reason to stay at Hotel Elch is their amazing, most helpful, and wonderful staff! Not only did they communicate with us by email many months in advance of our arrival, answering all kinds of questions, but they also provided helpful tips re: restaurants, shops, and site-seeing possibilities. The staff even went out of their way to buy special breakfast “Vegan” items for one of our family members. And, if that weren’t enough, after learning that our daughter had remembered a favorite treat from her childhood in Germany, the staff took it upon themselves to locate and buy the special Schokokusse (chocolate-coated marshmellow) and present them to her. How incredibly thoughtful; just another example of the kind of personal attention that Hotel Elch staff provides their guests. Needless to say, we recommend anyone visiting Nurnberg to stay at Hotel Elch. It is definitely a Five Star+ Hotel in every way! Thank You Hotel Elch for Memories of a Lifetime! The Forsyths

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JesMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Elch, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear JesMiMi,

we are exited and would like to thank you very much for this excellent tripadvisor.com review. We very much appreciate our guests who find the time to review their stay with us.

We are pleased that you were satisfied and had a great stay in our hotel and Nuernberg. Our goal is to receive only positive reviews. When you honor us with yours we know we are on the best path of success.
It is nice to read that you noticed our employees great service ethics and liked the variety of the breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again.

With kind regards from sunny Nuernberg,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

The rooms are beautifully decorated and, mercifully in 85 degree weather, air conditioned. Staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and arranging for cab transportation. The hotel is near the Castle, Albrecht Durer Museum, St. Sebaldus Church, and the Hauptmarket.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Selb330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Elch, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Selb330,

thank you very much for your visit and the very nice tripadvisor.com review. We truly appreciate our guests reviews of their stay with us.

We are glad that you had a nice stay and liked the location and the room facilities. Our goal is to receive only positive reviews. When you honor us with yours we know we are on the best path of success.Your words are a great motivation for the whole team.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Nuernberg!

With best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews