We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain”

Finnegan's Irish Pub
Ranked #76 of 1,267 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Visited here a couple of times for beers and food. Efficient service and decent food. A little on the pricey side but not unreasonable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank toooldforhostelsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

It's always fun to find a cool place to drink beer with people in the morning, like in Ireland. An Irish atmosphere is always good

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank menahem c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Located upon entering the gate (from the train station), Finnegan's is a wee bit of the Auld Sod that has been transferred behind the sturdy walls of Nuremburg. It is a homey and comfortable pub where thirsty visitors needing a quick break from German lagers can find a welcoming and well-poured pint. Nice vibe with fine and friendly service makes for a fine place for a nightcap.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NeedPivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Although we loved the charm and atmosphere of this pub, you need to watch that the barman doesn't keep your change or short change you when paying. He didn't just do it to us he short changed us all that was at the bar. Please keep your wits about you. To me, it's personal choice if you tip anyone and it's theft if they just take it.
The dubliner bar one street away was much more honest and in a great location.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

We came across Finnegan’s by chance and I’m glad we did. We sat outside to take in all the activity that was going on. It’s very busy around this area, but that’s what we were looking for.
On to the service & food and of course drinks. Our waiter was a young Irish man who is currently going to school in Nuremberg. He looked after the entire outside area without an issue. He always had a smile on his face and would answer any question you had about the area. We were not disappointed with the food at all, very quick service and delicious.
I recommend you drop by Finnegan’s.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank samimanitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finnegan's Irish Pub also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Finnegan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing