We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
93
74
21
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
74
21
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift quiet square the ground floor old city restaurant downstairs breakfast service the main shopping area excellent stay lovely hotel excellent location easy access i highly recommend this hotel breakfast was delicious enjoyed my stay would stay here again walking distance hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night for the start of our european journey, it was the perfect choice.... we were able to have a good rest, great breakfast and a perfect location to walk around.
If you are going by car you can book a parking place as well!
Great choice!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andres_Puiggros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Hauser Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Andres_Puiggros,

thank you very much for your visit and the very nice tripadvisor.com review. We truly appreciate our guests reviews of their stay with us.

We are plesed that you had a nice stay and liked the location. Our goal is to receive only positive reviews. When you honor us with yours we know we are on the best path of success.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards from Nuernberg,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is unbeatable:in the very center of the old city.. just around the corner, the river with ancient buildings and towers. They have their own restaurant but there is also plenty of choice close by (a great place is Des Paul.. see my other review). The rooms were spotless clean, and good looking. Air conditioning available. Great breakfast with a lot of choice. Everyone does their best to help and make your feel like a precious guest. In particular, the receptionist who even helped me to find another parking since my car did not fit the hotel's own. Dogs are allowed for a small charge. There is no lift. The only minus point: the beds are rather hard and the pillows too soft. The rooms were quiet. Very recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 847pierc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Hauser Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear 847pierc,

thank you very much for your visit and the excellent tripadvisor.com review. We are overwhelmed and happy to read your words, because it is a great motivation for all of us.

We are pleased that you liked the location and were satisfied with the room facilities. Nice to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and noticed our employees great service ethics.
Please do not hestitate to inform us before your next arrival. We do have toppings for the beds which makes it more soften and also different pillows. Our housekeeping will love to prepare it for you.

Hotel Hauser is a historical building under monumental protection. Therefore it is not possible to build an elevator. We are sorry! But please ask our reception staff. They will also love to help you with the luggage.

We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again !

With warm regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We really liked the Hotel Häuser. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Despite being in the centre of the city, the hotel was quiet. The only drawback was that, because there is no lift, luggage has to be carried upstairs. But if we ever stay in Nürnberg again, we will stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9135NLpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Hauser Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear K9135NLpeterc,

thank you very much for your visit and the excellent tripadvisor.com review.

We are pleased that you liked the Hotel Hauser with its central but quiet location. This hotel is a historical building under monumental protection, therefore it is not possible to build an elevator. We are sorry! Please do not hestitate to contact our staff for the next time. They will love to help you with the luggage.
It is nice to read that you noticed our employees great service ethics!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, the room was a big for a standard double.
The staff were all friendly and helpful the breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh foods to choose from.
The hotel is a lovely place to stay I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenreid31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Hauser Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Jensal S,

thank you very much for your visit and the excellent tripadvisor.com review. We very much appreciate our guests who find the time to review their stay with us.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the breakfast and liked the location. Nice to read that you noticed our employees great service ethics.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

With best regards from Nuernberg,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Great location - near the river and a health food cafe / store, in a hip neighborhood with quality boutiques. Far enough from town to be quiet, close enough to walk everywhere. Great breakfast which we thought was worth the 9 Euros per person. Nadine accommodated our special requests and we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nijole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H, Manager at Hotel Hauser Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Nijole S,

thank you very much for your visit and the excellent tripadvisor.com review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback about their stay at our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the central quiet location. Nice to read that you relished the breakfast and noticed Nadines great service ethics!

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Nuernberg

Best regards,

Eva Horka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews