We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
302
371
138
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
371
138
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area small balcony free parking coffee maker separate bedroom comfortable and clean hotel main city bus stop old town minute drive close to the hotel mini fridge limited parking excellent shower highly recommend this hotel excellent breakfast quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 859 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Stayed here on an overnight stop off organised by tour company on transfer to a Danube River Cruise. Considering The Tour Company will have paid a Low Rate,This Hotel Was Modern,Clean,With Very Good Evening Food & very Good Breakfast. Location a Little Industrial,But Handy For Road Network & Historic Regensburg.Car Park Limited.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Regensburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear John S, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to create guests for life by providing an outstanding product and exceptional service, your great comments are highly appreciated. We do have additional parking possibilites including our two free parking garages. We would love to welcome you again here in Regensburg with us. Best Regards Your Mercure Team D.Daechert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

How can you feel in a place where you are very welcoming no matter it is day or night. That place is here at Mercure Hotel Regensburg. Here you hear staff talking the English, German and Romanian language, too. All the services are great, the rooms very clean and very nicely arranged, even if you are very tired here you have the opportunity to rest very well. Once again I would like to thank you to all staff from Mercure Hotel Regensburg for their services and professionalism.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ICMan215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Regensburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We cannot thank you enough for all of your praise. It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff was accommodating. welcoming, and understanding in every way imaginable. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable and cleam rooms. Thank you again for your lovely 5-star review, we would love to welcome you back for another perfect stay anytime! Best Regards Your Mercure Team Regensburg D.Daechert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Situated  in a industrial of Regensburg the Mercure hotel looks better on the inside than on the outside, the rooms have A.C. the rooms are big, have a coffee machine and a minibar and snacks a large flat screen tv, our room had a balcony but the view of the industrial  units did not tempt us to sit out. The bathroom was well worth spending some time in the double headed shower was great, the shower gel is fixed to the wall on the opposite side of the shower to the shower head , the shower cubicle is so far away I had dried out by It he time I got to it.

The food in the restaurant was good but the down side is the seating the tables were in long lines so people who sit in the middle of the line can't get in or out which is not good when the meal is a buffet.

The day i was there there were around 150 waiting for breakfast with only one staff member working not good

In conclusion  good rooms let down by the restaurant

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raw10stall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This modern Mercure hotel can be found in a small light industrial area about 2 miles from the centre of Regensburg. Excellent breakfast and good restaurant and bar, Comfortable and quiet room with excellent shower. On the first night of our stay the second floor corridor smelt very heavily of cooked garlic which also got into the room. Reception opened two windows on either side of the corridor and the smell had gone the following morning. This hotel also has a secure underground car park which is free.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeandT3504OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Regensburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us following your stay at the Mercure Hotel Regensburg. It is wonderful to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and quiet. It is more than pleasing to know that you thought our breakfast was excellent and our restaurant "Esszimmer" and our Bar "Zimmermanns" were good as well. We are sorry for the first night smell, but we are happy that you have told us immediately, so we were able to get rid of it directly . We are thrilled that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and would love to welcome you back again. Best Regards Your Mercure Team D.Daechert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Team M, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Regensburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews