We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with a very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
A TripAdvisor Member
El Cerrito, California, USA
11
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Very good breakfast. Beer on tap in the evening :). Good location, walking distance to the city center and the train station, yet quiet. Reasonably priced parking close by.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 627 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Augsburg, Germany
1
Reviewed 8 January 2012

General condition of the hotel nice, only sound isolation of the room eachother is not enough and at television there is not any Turkish channel. Breakfest is average but I can say enough, may be we use to have rich breakfasts in the hotels in Turkey
Thank you...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Curitiba, Brazil
2
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Hotel is old, dirt and there's no enough acoustic isolation. I woke up several times at might due to it.

There's no hotel's park space availiable. You must pay to park in a separate private park garage.

I'll never return there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Budapest
1
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The room and the bathroom was clean but too small, and I was alone. No wardrobe. The TV is small & old for a business class room. I did not find any english channel.
I got 5 (five) pieces username & password for the Wifi net, because it always stopped.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here one night on business trip. It's near the centre of Augsborg and is a simple standard hotel. The room is compact but has everything in it, and the bathroom works very well, particularly the shower. The space around the toilet is quite tight however. The TV is about a 15".

However for one night is good value at €79, and the breakfast was fine. It was not as good as in many other hotels, but it was quite adequate with a reasonable choice. If I were there again I would be happy enough to stay there, but might try another hotel out of curiosity.

Check in/out was very efficient.

Room Tip: Restaurant below Ratthaus is worth trying, but for meat stick to steak - Germans go for processed me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinDereDoneDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Needed a place to stay on arrival in Augsburg late at night, 24 hour reception as well as 24 hour bar,O.K. price, WIFI in lobby, ONE wired computer for guest use also in lobby.
Lousy breakfast, good vegetarian pasta at 3 A.M. Perfectly vile wine with pasta.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel in Augsburg because Oktoberfest was going on in Munich and the price of rooms there was outrageous. The advance purchase rate on this room (49 EUR) made it well worth while to stay here and take the train to Munich airport in the morning for our flight back to the states. The hotel and its rooms are pretty much standard Ibis but the bathroom in our room was smaller than most Ibis bathrooms. The room was very clean and well maintained and the beds were comfortable. There is free wifi and a computer in the lobby but you have to pay for wifi in your room. It’s an easy walk to the center of the old town. There is no air conditioning but it was cool while were there. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station. Just go out the front of the station and bear off at about a 45 degree angle to the street on the right. After you go up that street a little way you’ll see the hotel on the right. They wanted 10 EUR per person for breakfast. We got pastries and coffee/chocolate at the train station. There are also a couple of pastry shops over on the next street, Bahnhofstrasse. We walked into the old town for dinner. I had also stayed in Augsburg a number of years ago, although not at this hotel, as an alternative to Munich during Oktoberfest. If you can plan ahead this hotel can be a very good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Ibis Augsburg Koenigsplatz
#13 of 31 in Augsburg
512 reviews
IntercityHotel Augsburg
#18 of 31 in Augsburg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lechhausen-Ost
Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#5 of 31 in Augsburg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Halderstr. 25, 86150 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Augsburg
Price Range: $82 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof hotel is ideally located in the city centre, 200 m from the central railway station and other public transport, 500 m from the Rathaus (town hall) and 1.5 km from the Kongresshalle Convention Centre. The hotel has 132 rooms, a bar open 24 hours and a terrace. It has 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have WiFi wireless Internet access. There is a public pay parking garage close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing