We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Hotel Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hirsch
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Hirsch from Feb 3-6, 2012. It was excellent. Our quad room offered a great view of Fussen. Best of all it was spacious and afforded a lot of room to move about. The room was immaculately cleaned daily and we adored the wonderful Bavarian duvets on the beds. TV is large with a good selection of English-speaking channels and we were able to watch the Super Bowl albeit in German, which made it all the more fun. The only downside is the small bathroom, but we made the best of it. The daily breakfast was excellent and offered a great selection of typical Bavarian fare. We dined at the cozy "BIERSTUBE" twice and the menu is excellent. I recommend the beer and cheese soup, which despite the sound of it is light and flavorful. The schnitzel Vienna-style is great. The beer and wine selection is terrific as well. This is a family-run hotel and they made us feel right at home we could even borrow one of the 'Dorkie' puppies (half dachshund/half yorkie) to take to our room for awhile. Overall a great stay and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We went in early December for a couple of days and found the hotel peaceful, relaxing, and cosy. It's a boutique style hotel perhaps the size of a large manor house with a unique interior and individualistic rooms. The rooms and hallways are furnished in Bavarian styled furniture and paraphernalia. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It is literally a 4 minute walk from the station, easily accessible, and a 2 second walk from the town centre.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Very good hotel, clean and cosy rooms, pets friendly. Good restaurant with perfect german beer!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Especially those with the mountains view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is located just outside the old city wall and is very easy to find. It has its own private and free car park. There are different types of rooms. Ours, on the 3rd floor was fairly simple for an overwise quite deer price. It was however very comfortable and large enough to accomodate many luggage, a cot and a pram.

The restaurant was recommended in our travel guide as being the best in the area. We only tried it at the 31st December special buffet, which was ok, nothing great, but very good value. The breakfast was very good, large buffet. We actually had a good time (live band)and would recommend it for those travelers who want a place to celebrate new year's eve.

The hotel common areas have a good feel with the use of old Bavarian furniture. the restaurant also has a veyr friendly atmosphere.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The hotel was great with a toddler. They had a very good cot with good adequate sheets. The room on the 3rd floor was calm and you could not hear the noise from the restaurant/ band on new year's eve. The restaurant had a high chair.There is a lift to access the upper floors with a pram.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinesharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This was one of the best Hotels we have stayed in. Friendly staff, great rooms and great location. A must.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here in Fussen to view the castles. This hotel was quite nice, we liked the character. Check in staff were pleasant. The room was nice, very old fashioned and quaint. The only things we would say is that too much light comes into the room at night, the curtains aren't good enough and also no coffee/tea making facilities in the room which is poor. We had to go and get one from the restaurant and pay extra..not great. But the breakfast was really good, lots of choice and good service. It's in a good location too, so would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregsgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed for one night. Very clean, nicely decorated,and reasonably priced Good view of the mtns. Would certainly stay again. Did not eat at their restaurant. Found a nice local place Would certainly good back. Fussen is charming.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes95135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 41 in Fussen
1,662 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 41 in Fussen
869 reviews
0.3 km away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 41 in Fussen
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 41 in Fussen
613 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
1.3 km away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#3 of 41 in Fussen
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hirsch

Address: Kaiser-Maximilian-Platz 7, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#4 Family Hotel in Fussen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: $155 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hirsch Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing