We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wurzburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Dortmunder Hof Garni
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Myself and partner lived Dortmundet Hof - we were in town for a wedding and found it to be very well located with a great staff on hand to assist! Good value for the price and an amazing restaurant as well that seemed to be frequented by locals. The street it's located on is nothing special but I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Wurzburg!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2015

This was a great hotel and location in Wurzburg. When we arrived and got luggage settled, the owner invited us to have a beer or wine. We had a triple room and surprisingly had plenty of room for European standards. We were able to comfortably walk to many of the sights in Wurzburg, the city center, bridge, etc.

The restaurant was one of the two best meals we had on our trip. I wish we could have eaten there another time.

We really enjoyed our time at Dortmunder hof.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I returned to the Dortmunder Hof with a group of 8 in late May. This hotel is a great value right in the middle of the city. The owners, the Hennig-Rink family makes your visit very personal and go out of their way to help you get situated. The rooms are not elaborate by any means, but they are good size and the bed was extremely comfortable.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the All Saints Bridge, the main town square, the Dom and even the Residence. There are several good restaurants in the area, but the best is the Hotel's own Vinothek Tiepolo which served one of the two best meals we experienced on a 12 day visit to Central Europe that was replete with great meals.

Breakfast was a special treat with excellent coffee, a huge variety of cold cuts, breads, cakes and homemade jams and jellies.

This hotel is simply a great value with an unbeatable central location. The Hennig-Rink family is very outgoing and clearly enjoy sharing their home with you. I will definitely return to the Dortmunder Hof.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Nothing much from the street, but a great four night stay. Really friendly family owners, best breakfasts ever and you must eat in the little restaurant in the evening - but book a table as early as you can (before you check in because it's really popular with locals). Good location in the pedestrian area within easy walk of everything.

Incidentally this hotel is a member of Better und Bike so they will happily store your bikes.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Stayed here for one night in October. It's a 5-10 minute taxi ride from the train station--well worth it to stay in this part of town. The pedestrian center is an easy walk from the hotel. The owners are friendly and helpful. The room was charming and the beds very comfortable. Best breakfast buffet ever.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mambonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I arrived at about 6 pm after a transatlantic flight and train trip via Cologne to see the German Roman museum. I was offered a choice of wine or beer at checkin in the restaurant without charge. The toms are more than adequate but not upscale. It's a hotel for Europeans and those of us Americans who prefer to be with Europens when we visit Europe. That offer of a drink, and I chose a beer it was Germany after all, set the tone. The staff from top to bottom was friendly and helpful. The location is in walking distance of everything you will want to see in this lovely and proud town. Especially good is the restaurant. It was fully booked with locals which is saying a lot about the quality of the food and service. Make a reservation when you check in for one of your nights at the hotel on check in. Breakfast is good too--the usual fare but good quality and variety.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Definitely not fancy rooms, in fact you might say spartan, but clean, good location and reasonably priced. The staff, who I assume are the owners, are very nice people, helpful in any way they could be. Did not eat at the restaurant, but judging by the crowds it must be good. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Parking available in a public lot a couple of blocks away, not expensive. Good access to the sights and walkable to the main train station - maybe 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fairwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 km away
Poppular City Hotel
Poppular City Hotel
#30 of 46 in Wurzburg
49 reviews
0.1 km away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
1.2 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
City Hotel Schoenleber
City Hotel Schoenleber
#35 of 46 in Wurzburg
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Residence
Hotel Residence
#34 of 46 in Wurzburg
95 reviews
0.4 km away
Altstadt Hotel-Restaurant
Altstadt Hotel-Restaurant
#38 of 46 in Wurzburg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dortmunder Hof Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dortmunder Hof Garni

Address: Innerer Graben 22, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: $48 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central, yet quiet and peaceful, location in the heart of the "Old Town" makes it easy to visit all tourist attractions by walking within 10 to 15 minutes. Your "Good Night Sleep" is assured by our noise reduction windows. We have an elevator in the house. Bike Tourists are specialy welcomed!!! We are Partner from Bed and Bike ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing