We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Ranked #172 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We really enjoyed our four nights stay at the Sarotti Hoefe. We had one of the 'Executive Suites' which in fact turned out to be an appartment with kitchen and even a fireplace, tastefully renovated and furnished. Kind of 'old style Berlin' living ... spotless !

They serve a very good breakfast choice in the coffee shop; it's also a nice hangout to sip an Espresso or Macchiato while serving the web on their free WIFI.

We will come back any time !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timeCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in December 2008. Check in is in the bar-cafe downstairs and then you go out and round to the courtyard and up stairs ( no elevator!) - we were on the 2nd floor(52 steps and yes I counted them) and though not really a problem, it would be difficult for some people. The rooms are interesting, spacious and clean, although not luxurious, but the bathroom was very clean and modern with a super shower. Because the rooms are at the back and face onto the courtyard it is blissfully quiet at night - Mehringdamm is quite a busy street but we couldn't hear the traffic at all.
The buffet breakfast is served in the bar and is good and very generous - the items offered on Christmas morning were unusual to say the least! zB Wurst und Kartoffelsalat.
The disadvantage, I would say, is that, apart from the bar downstairs which by the way is a lovely place to have a snack-lunch or a late-night drink, there is no residents' lounge as such - there is a smokers' lounge but we don't smoke!
It is a 5 minute walk to the U-Bahn stop at Mehringdamm and if you have a 3 or 7-day travel ticket it is really easy to get around Berlin. Just around the corner from the Sarotti is Bergmanstrasse and a huge selection of eating or drinking places - very good and good value!
On Christmas Eve we went to a Carol Service ,,Christvesper" in the Berliner Dom - wonderful! On Christmas Day we queued in the freezing cold with our German friends to go to up to the (Norman Foster designed) dome of the Reichstag but it was well worth it! and that night we went to a Weihnachtskonzert in the new Philharmonie. If you like modern architecture a boat-trip will take you up the Spree and you will get an amazing view of the Bundeskanzleramt and the Reichstag.... We would both say you should not miss going to see Nefertiti (in Altes Museum at the moment); more beautiful than the Mona Lisa we reckon by far. The queues at the Fernsehturm were so long we did not wait.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIrelandMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hendrik1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielah374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 231thomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Deluxe Zimmer geräumig und sehr gut ausgestattet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelchrissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christianpeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#324 of 634 in Berlin
60 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#310 of 634 in Berlin
169 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Hansablick Garni
Hotel Hansablick Garni
#218 of 634 in Berlin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#110 of 634 in Berlin
694 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#36 of 634 in Berlin
2,392 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Angleterre
Hotel Angleterre
#161 of 634 in Berlin
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe

Address: Mehringdamm 57, 10961 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $145 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sarotti Hoefe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing