We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
15
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Completly exceeded expectations! You will not be disappointed. Will definitely book again if we visit Berlin!! Everything was perfect. The hotel is modern and has good location to access all hotspots. It’s slightly out of the way but this isn’t an issue at all. It’s a walk away from Kreuzberg and a €10 taxi to other main places. It was away from the hustle and bustle which was really nice. We hired bikes which made it so easy to get around. The rooms are very clean, and the bathrooms are done to a very high standard. Staff are very friendly and happy to help with any questions. If you want a hotel that will tick all of the boxes and one which is brilliant value for money then you can’t go wrong with Hotel the Yard.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 321rosannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Leiter Front Office at Hotel The Yard, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear guest,

We don`t know how to thank you for such an awesome feedback which we do appreciate so much! It was our goal to create you an unforgetable stay and we are so glad that you did enjoy our hotel as well as our service.

We would appreciate welcoming you again; it was a pleasure for us to have you here! Thank you so much again for your words as well as for the time you took to get back to us in such a detailed way!

All the best!
Your Team Hotel the YARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This is a great little modern hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy with a funky design. The staff are friendly, very helpful and polite. The restaurant was also very nice. We were walking distance to the train station.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Leiter Front Office at Hotel The Yard, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback which we do appreciate a lot!

It`s good to hear that you did enjoy your stay in our hotel and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again!

Happy Easter to you and your family!

Kindest regards,

Your team Hotel the YARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Hotel The Yard is ok, I believe a three star hotel. The interior is quite nice, the bar and restaurant are ok, food was good and tasty. WiFi worked well, staff very friendly. Breakfast was reasonable. My room was small but ok. Not much space to work but everything fitted and I could get things done. No minbar. In the neighbourhood I did not find many places to eat or have a coffee. When I am back in Berlin for one or two nights I would have no issue going back to hotel The Yard.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Leiter Front Office at Hotel The Yard, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to get back to us in such a detailed way!

We do appreciate this and are glad to here that you did enjoy your stay. It would be great to welcome you again as our guest and next time please feel free to ask us for some recommendation regarding to restaurants &shops near by. Kreuzberg has a lot to offer:)
We wish you all the best!
Kind regards,

Your team
Hotel the YARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just spent 2 night at this hotel. Will recommend to anyone staying in Kreuzberg. The presentation of the hotel and room is lovely and clean. The main thing is that the staff are friendly and accommodating- so much so that when I was sick on the day we were supposed to leave they let us have the room for longer until my flight.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Oh, positive surprise! Newly built hotel with good staff. The bed was perfect, the bathroom very appealing and the air conditioning worked perfectly. Given the price (I paid 90 euros for a double room). I give 4,5/5. Very good hotel in the price range. central. Only downside: a bit boring street with remodeling etc.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RickardCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Manager at Hotel The Yard, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Charles,

thank you so much for perfect rating and your stay at our property. We are looking forward to welcome you next time here in Kreuzberg.

Best regards
Team Hotel the YARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews