We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casa Cool”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I loved this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights last week for Business. It was in the perfect location and had such fab facilities. The 24 hour snacks available day and night were a nice touch and the rooftop lounge and bar was really stylish. Breakfast was delish too. I used the gym which was small but a great perk too. The staff were welcoming, the decor tres stylish. I'd definitely go back and have been recommending it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
109
415
105
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hotels are either expensive and for a category of people that we do not want to be a part of or cheap and nasty.
It is very rare to come about a hotel that is beautifully designed, clean and intelligently located, has a very good range of breakfast and food, has friendly and efficiently helpful staff.
Europe needs more hotels like this. bravo to the designers having put the bathrooms on the facade, though it is impossible to open the windows, it is great to be in natural light.
The beds are very comfortable and the wooden floor continuing on the wall is a very good idea. a couple of more hangers would have been welcomed.

Room Tip: It would have been great to have a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeskimoUK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

From start to finish, first class. Mitte is such a brilliant area of Berlin and the hotel reflects its cool and fun vibe. Free food and drink 24-hours a day is not to be sniffed at either. The rooms are ideal for business and leisure stays and above all else the service is beyond that of a 4*. Look no further!

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view of Mitte
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeskimoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Newcomers to Berlin, we wanted something in the "gritty" side of town. The area reminded me of SoHo in New York....half revitalized, half not.

Everything at Casa Camper was done with service and relaxed style in mind. The staff was friendly and super helpful (directing us to some small restaurants I wouldn't have discovered on my own). The room are HUGE in comparison to any other European city I've stayed in. Cool shower with natural daylight (said differently - looking at people outside as they wlak by but they can't see you...creepy and cool!). The 7th floor lounge/snack bar/bodega is a deal. 24/7 snacks/beverages, a great breakfast, water whenever you want...pinch me!

Stay here. Great area. Great rooms. Great service.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mciesemier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Casa Camper is the perfect boutique hotel. They're fabulously contemporary rooms in central locations. It's modern, designer but also relaxed.
Their buffet arrangement are perfect for travellers like ourselves who love to have breakfast a light lunch and then splurge on dinner (or vice versa with a luxurious lunch and a light dinner). And the lounge area with serve yourself drinks is a glorious place to spend a relaxing hour resting your sore feet after tramping around seeing the sights. My being celiac didn't prove to be an issue and appropriate cereals and bread were provided without issue.
We've stayed at both of the Casa Camper hotels (in Barcelona and Berlin) and intend to repeat both stays again just as soon as possible. We adore the cities and the hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niknak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

One night stay for business.
Great room, simple and thoughtful design.
Lounge/breakfast room is great. Lounge consumptions included in price! We had a very productive meeting on friday morning. Assortiment of coffee, drinks and snacks kept us going thru the meeting. Acoustic is a bit hard, but overall a good lounge.
Business center is at the same level, 2 imac's and a printer. Slow wire connection! Good for printing though.
No minibar in our room but not necessary. Zelf service "bodega" at 7th floor will do. Bottle of water delivered every afternoon to the room.
Great surroundings, Berlin mitte!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I loved Casa Camper overall.

Cons: The rooms are not my favorite - too dark and no bathtub. The bed is great.

PRO: The best was surely the 7th floor snack bar that was open 24/7. Imagine coming home from a long day working and instead of paying 8€ for a juice from the mini bar you go to the top floor, take a tray and stock up on a fresh smoothie, snacks and drinks. All inclusive.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorianPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,590 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,503 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
1,492 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing