We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspria Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #281 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Good spot for a city break - very clean - didn`t use the spa but it looked like it would be v good.The pool was a reasonable size.Good breakfast in a pleasant restaurant area - quite a few restaurants around especially as you go into the centre - u bahn is about 7 to 10 mins walk.All round I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEYEDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2011

This was a great find. The hotel is very modern and comfortable. The room was spacious and quiet. The spa is excellent with several choices of sauna and steam room. On a Saturday evening, there is a sauna master who gets the sauna to a very hot temperature, so take an bucket of ice in with you to keep your head cool. After the spa, I came out very refreshed. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. The only criticism I would make is that the rooms are quite a distance from the reception and spa.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Nice hotel, in the vest side of Berlin. We loved the training facilities, the workout classes where good with welcoming instructors with one exception (don`t try hip hop!!!). The spa treatments wonderful, the spa area I’m sure is nice but not to our taste. Location is ok, but you need to use the busses, trains or subway to get to most of the city (Brandenburger tor is a 2,5 hour walk away). Don’t think we ever waited for more than 2 min for the bus.

Only small negative thing is that the room cleaning could be better (hair in the shower that did not belong to us) . They also forgot to give us soap, slippers and toilet paper. We would also like a place to sit down after a long day out. Since there are no chairs and no bedcover, you need to sit directly on the bed linens.

Overall a good experience and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed for just one night as I was on business in Berlin and the hotel was reasonably close to the company I was visiting. I arrived early evening in the midst of a lot of people entering the Spa but reception was efficient and I was soon in my second floor comfortable room. The only problem I experienced in my short stay was to be revealed to me at around 12:30 am when I was awoken by noise coming from the next room where a couple were clearly enjoying each others company! I could clearly hear the lady involved and unfortunately demonstrated that the walls between the rooms in this hotel are paper thin.

I had pre booked a massage in the Spa but found that the Spa reception had no record of this, luckily there was still a slot available for later in the evening which gave me a chance to try the Spa. There is a great selection of steam rooms and saunas at different temperatures, staff extremely helpful and a broad selection of other users from 20's through to 60's, but it was extremely busy (Wed eve). Some of the relaxation areas were a bit gimicky but the hot slabs were great to lie and relax on.

Positives:
1. Saunas/steam rooms
2. Staff - courteous and helpful
3. Room - comfortable
4. Fantastic massage, one of the best I have had.

Negatives
1. Paper thin walls
2. Internet only available as plug-in not WiFi in the rooms, but speed good.

As a resuly of the first negative point above I will probably not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roomtrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This is actually a fitness centre so the title should come as no surprise. Great rooms and beds. Having to go through the turnstyle each time you want to go from your room to somewhere else is a bit of a pain but on the whole it is a great place, clean and modern with good service and the best spa/sauna area I have ever been to (and it is free for guests!).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This is an outstanding opportunity both to visit and to rest. The rooms are spacious, sports facilities are enormous breakfast is good and all in the western part of the city. The only challenge is the distance from public transportaion.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My colleagues and I spent 4 nights here at a trade fair and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are top class and the spa and sports facilities are second to none. It was a shame we were in Berlin on business! Every detail of the decor has been carefully chosen to provide a harmonious whole - as befitting a spa where relaxing and tranquillity should be the key. The hotel is located only 10 mins by taxi from the Messe area, although the walk to the S-bahn station to get downtown is an energetic 10 mins. I will definitely return - next time hopefully with more spare time to enjoy a class or two and not just the excellent pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
centrovital Hotel Berlin
centrovital Hotel Berlin
#182 of 634 in Berlin
443 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#50 of 634 in Berlin
943 reviews
Ku' Damm 101
#82 of 634 in Berlin
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#254 of 634 in Berlin
113 reviews
Mitte
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
#57 of 634 in Berlin
855 reviews
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#339 of 634 in Berlin
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Karlsruher Str. 20, 10711 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $132 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspria Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Aspria, we're rewriting the rules for a city hotel, providing a place to stay in an environment that stimulates body and soul. 42 Rooms designed with modern features and sophisticated furnishings, with complimentary access to a spa and sporting club. For business travellers, it's about a retreat at the end of the working day. For leisure guests, it's an abundance of space for energy and relaxation in a prime location for seeing the sights of Berlin. Covering more than 16,000sqm spread over five floors, the finest Club in Germany* is a paradise in the middle of this vibrant city. Whether staying overnight or visiting as a day guest, it's easy to lose track of time with the most comprehensive sports facilities, wellness spa and activities ranging from swimming to yoga, and spinning to sauna. For guests who wish to continue to use the club after they have checked out of the hotel, an Aspria Day Pass can be purchased. Our stylish and well appointed 30sqm double rooms offer: a double bed (2m x 1,80m) / 42" ceiling mounted Television, free local phone calls + WLAN / car parking (fee), open plan bathroom with shower and wc, complimentary mineral water / out of hour Snacks, access to Aspria Club and Spa, access to 2 cadadia restaurants for meals and Drinks, air conditioning / a safe / a fridge / a hairdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Aspria Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing