We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
582
600
157
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
600
157
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahnfree wifiminute walkrecommend this hotelkadewe storenight breakper daycity breakno tea coffee making facilitiesairport expressmini barbusy roadbooked this hotelgreat showerreception staffday ticketbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This is billed as a 4 star hotel but in my opinion it only rates as as 3 star at best. Obviously a converted office building without any character. The bedrooms are compact without any frills. Twin beds on a double plinth with single duvets. Open shelves and hanging space. Doorless washing space, shower and wc just ok.
The bed is made up each day but don't expect anything else in the room to be touched because it wont be. The front of house staff are the worst I have encountered in a long time. The only saving grace in this hotel is the excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Towit2woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Having read some reviews prior to our trip we were expecting poor internet and lack of facilities within the room,and yes the wireless was not great but was free with our room and wasn't that bad! and we have suffered worse!
The lack of a kettle was disappointing as we both like the ability to make a drink when relaxing, but the overall experience was good, the staff were pleasant and made you welcome, breakfast was good although if staying longer could have become repetitive. I would use again, the location was ok and close to the U bahn, which was the untold secret of the trip.

We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel which cost 40euros, during our trip the U Bahn became our main mode of travel, efficient clean and easy to follow after a few mistakes lol!!! on investigation we found out that you can use the U Bahn and S bahn with the same ticket and our return trip to the airport was 6.40euros, we would recommend this!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas0237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great hotel. Very Clean, good size rooms with everything you needed. It was a 10 minute walk to the main shopping street and a 5 minute walk to the nearest underground. Breakfast was included and had a good range to choose from, there was cereal, bacon egg & sausage, pastrys, fruit & cold meats & cheeses. We were on the 6th floor and it was very quiet at night which was great. There was also a lidl next door. I would recommend this hotel to any one staying in Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a walk in showers. Ours had one but our friends in the room next door didnt, and we paid the same.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A great value for money hotel. Very comfortable and modern rooms, including a mini bar well stocked with snacks as well as drinks. Excellently situated for sight- seeing, shopping and Christmas markets. There are also good restaurants and bars close by. Easy access to underground. Fabulous buffet breakfast selection to suit all food preferences. The restaurant/ bar has a welcoming atmosphere and offers three course meals at a very reasonable price. The reception staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: No smoking rooms are available.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a sight seeing holiday. Hotel is in a great location. 10mins walk to shopping area. Next door to lidl supermarket and all attractions are is only minutes away on the U-Bahn. Hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are fair in size with a shower and separate toilet. Breakfast is amazing with big selections and good quality food. If you are looking for a nice restaurant try the Indian Maharadscha which is a 5 minute walk away and great value for money. Also if you eat at the Italian restaurant the hotel recommends take cash as they do not accept any cards other than maestro which caused us problems. I highly recommend this hotel and its so cheap for the level of service you get.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ianforrester1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews