We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #62 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Friendly and helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Easy to see sights from here, only 25mins from airport in cab. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just came back from our 1st wedding anniversary weekend in Berlin, and had a great stay at this hotel. Firstly we had to rearrange from a few weeks before, due to strike action at Berlin airport, which we only found out last minute while queueing at the gate at Manchester airport! The hotel were fantastic - we moved our dates with a cancellation fee of one night's stay, but were offered 3 for 2 nights over Easter so it worked out the same. We were fortunate to be offered an upgrade as well, and I have to say the deluxe room is one of the nicest I have ever stayed in, with two massive windows overlooking the park- lovely to lie on the large, extremely comfortable bed looking out at the snow swirling outside the window.
The room is pretty warm so if you prefer cool temperatures make sure you check with reception staff how to operate air conditionning. If, like me, you feel the cold then you'll be very happy, especially in winter / spring months.
I really liked the look/ feel - simple, unfussy, luxurious.

The location is excellent, easy to get around, close to transport if you don't want to walk. Breakfast served until 2pm - this is such a good idea I don't know why more places don't do this.....plus loads of choice and great coffee.

Staff are great, very friendly without being overbearing. Thanks to all for making this such a lovely and special stay for our first year anniversary! I definately want to go back to Berlin and I will definately stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room park side - fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miffcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Top quality rooms, one of best beds have slept in, central location to the city attractions (& across rd from underground train station for further out destinations)
Staff have some great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthVeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Room, location, service & breakfast were all excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Super hotel in the middle of Berlin.............................................................................East side. Great breakfast.......location is ok......nice rooms.............not that big but big enough.....will be back when we are in Berlin again..............!!
Front desk is very helpfull........Hey why do I have to write 300 letters to have this placed in Tripadvisor??

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We actually stayed in this hotel a few years ago, but I wasn't a member then so didn't review it at the time.

Clean, central and great service here - bent over backwards to help us when we missed a tour bus AND then missed the airport bus. gave us a free lift to catch up with both busses even though they must have thought what lunatics to miss a bus twice.

Great breakfasts and service and by the looks of more recent reviews their standards have stayed as high as they were a couple of years ago.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A good location in Berlin, close to the Museums, excellent breakfast, very nice spacious room, very pleasant staff. I would certainly go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#73 of 635 in Berlin
1,451 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 635 in Berlin
841 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#65 of 635 in Berlin
1,029 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $138 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing