We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,515)
Filter reviews
3,515 results
Traveller rating
1,869
1,254
272
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,869
1,254
272
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzmendelssohn bartholdy parkscandinavian stylegreat hotelsuperior roomsony centrebrandenburg gatefree mini barsliding doormodern hotelu bahn stationwalking distanceholocaust memorialcomfortable bedsthird floornice barbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 3,515 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff, Nice clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay. This not a 5 star hotel but it is well worthy of it, just for the location.
Food here was OK, but there are plently of places in this area.
Excellent underground parking at 22 euros/24hrs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galaxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here mid April for a week & thought it was wonderful!

Rooms were ideal size, clean & comfortable (our room was internal facing, so quieter).

Breakfast was excellent - loads to choose from: hots were great from soft/hard boiled eggs to sausages, bacon, beans, scrambled eggs, to pastries, to colds including: fresh fruits to cereals to eco friendly brekkie (if you wished).
The only issue for some people, seemed to be that although there would be tables free, they would hover over one that had the remnants of the previous diner until they caught the eye of a staff member (poor show).

The bar was good, if a little laid back.

We ate at the restaurant on our third night, then a further 2 times, as it was much to our liking!
We did venture out to sample a bit of Germany, but found it had mostly gone "West" (Mexican, Indian, Chinese.. you get the drift).

Front-of-house staff at the hotel were very helpful & as per, multi-lingual.
We didn't get the chance, but the hotel also let out bikes for 4 hours FREE of charge (Berlin being so flat, it makes it fairly effortless to get around) so well done on that one folks!!

All in all, a very peaceful time in this hotel & though it does get a LOT of tour buses & business meetings, I would consider staying at another Scandic elsewhere, if this one is anything to go by.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the sleep! Also, if arriving by U-Bahn, there is one just to the side of the hotel (Mandlesohn-Bartholdy) or something like it!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norriebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel has a very good located a few minutes from the Potsdam Place in the city center of Berlin. The hotel is pretty new and offers very good rooms with all amenities. The location is quit so overall it was a good experience until - yes until we got to the breakfast. Latest here you know that the hotel is booked strongly by groups (as the busses in front of the hotel remind you) and when you enter the restaurant the noise level is VERY strong. No matter when you arrive between 07:30 and 09:30h the place is so crowded that you have difficulty to find a place.
The breakfast buffet themselves is OK and offers everything what you want and its filled up quickly. BUT the real problem is that the tables will be cleaned badly. In 45 minutes nearly no service cleaned the tables and when one of the unexperienced (I think outsourced) waiters comes, they took a few things and they're gone.
The coffee pots didn't hanve handles so when filled with coffee you wasn't able to hold them? I think none of the management tried to have breakfast here?
While I was able to give a 4* rating to the hotel the breakfast situation downgrade the hotel at least by one star. Hopefully they will be able to improve this shortly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reise-Profi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Scandic hotel at Potsdamer Platz from the 10th of april to the 13th. The stay was in every way excellent!
When we arrived at 10am we were able to get our rooms early, and the rooms were very homely. The breakfast the next day was terrific with a large range of different breakfast food.
What was the best thing about the hotel was it's central location. It was barely a 5 minutes walk up to Potsdamer Platz and U-bahn was just around the corner! We noticed that the U-bahn acctually went in to the building, but lucky you could not hear it at all during the nights!
My entire family were very pleased with our stay at this hotel, and I think that if we ever return to Berlin, this is the hotel that we'll stay at!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

excellent is the only word to describe the hotel.

location - heart of the city, Postdamer Platz - besides railway station.
room - spacious, clean, comfortable.
toilet - really nice and beautiful
break fast - awesome
interior - too good, vibrant, luminous
service - excellent
smoking - yes
value for money.

Room Tip: Just go and tell what you want from them, they will assist you. Otherwise, mail them; if you have any specification, let them know beforehand.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choibabu2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews