We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,809)
Filter reviews
3,809 results
Traveller rating
2,022
1,343
305
83
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,022
1,343
305
83
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potsdamer platz mendelssohn bartholdy park scandinavian style great hotel sony centre superior room brandenburg gate free mini bar sliding door modern hotel walking distance u bahn station holocaust memorial comfortable beds third floor nice bar by foot
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,809 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz is a modern and big (560 rooms) hotel built 2010 in central Berlin, about 3 kilometres south of the main railway station. Quickest way to reach the hotel is by regional train (Regional Express, RE3, 4 or 5) one stop, 2 minutes, to Berlin Potzdamer Platz Bahnhof. From there it´s a 500 meters walk to the hotel. At Potzdamer Platz is also the underground and plenty of buses. Many sights, like the Brandenburger Tor can be reached easily by foot from the hotel. The closest underground station is Mendelssohn-Bartholdy-Park, 100 meters from the hotel.

This is a modern hotel with Scandinavian design. Rooms are stylish and new. My room was big enough with a desk, a comfortable bed, coffee-/tea facilities, a French balcony and an expensive design chair.

Free and fast Wi-Fi. Friendly staff. Breakfast was 12€ and the quality was good. Plenty to choose from.

I can recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Nice hotel in a good location.
However housekeeping service was a disgrace, the worst I ever experienced.
No/little cleaning, old toothpick left from last guest.
No refil of toiletpaper, soap, showergel, tea, coffee, or change of towels.
Dirty cleaning towel from Housekeeping left on the bed.
Used/dirty cups were left for us to clean them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasW1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Hej dear Thomas,

Thank you for your personal review. We regret that you were not satisfied during your stay with us and are sorry that your room was not cleaned impeccably. Of course we attach high importance to cleanliness in all our rooms and already discussed your comment with our housekeeping team in order to avoid such incidents in future.

It would be our pleasure to get the chance to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Carina Antic – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

A great hotel, super clean, super calm, the staff is kind and helpful, the location is central close to every place downtown and also to the subway station. Go there if you visit Berlin and you will be satisfied.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rym Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hej dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time for a personal feedback. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you keep our team in positive memory. The central location of our hotel is indeed an important advantage and offers the possibility to explore several worth seeing attractions within walking distance or by public transport. We are pleased that you appreciated this.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Carina Antic - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with OK breakfast. Beds OK. Would stay there again for a couple of nights. Took 5 min with taxi from the central station, so its a good hotel to stay at if you have to leave early in the morning by train.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank uteochreserminsann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hej dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time for a personal feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our extensive breakfast buffet including numerous regional and organic products.
The central location of our hotel is indeed an important advantage and offers the possibility to explore several worth seeing attractions within walking distance or by public transport. We are pleased that you appreciated this.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Carina Antic - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a classic scandic hotell with a great location in this part of Berln. Good breakfast but too much people during the weekend, a lot off stuff ( bread, yoghurt, bacon) has ended when we came down at 9:30. The room was nott ready att 13:00 when we came, although I declared this in my booking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TWINN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerScandic, Manager at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Hej dear guest,

Thank you for your personal review. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed our central location near the Potsdamer Platz as well as our extensive breakfast buffet including numerous regional and organic products. Our standard check-in time is at 3 pm. On the day of arrival, we assign all rooms according to the respective room category. However, depending on the number of bookings, we always try to react as flexible as possible in order to avoid waiting time for our guests. Please understand that this is not always possible in periods with many check-ins and check-outs.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes
Carina Antic – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews